rFactor 2 Formula Pro Series esports entry list revealed

Justin Melillo
rFactor 2 Formula Pro Series esports entry list revealed

rFactor 2’s newly-formed Formula Pro Series has their list of top-ranked drivers that will compete in the inaugural season. It all kicks off on Monday, 19th July at Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, utilizing the new Formula Pro single seater that was unveiled at the end of June. 

26 drivers are on the entry list, two drivers aligned to each team. The 13 teams competing are no slouches when it comes to esports competition, either. Many of the usual teams like Red Bull Racing Esports, Williams Esports and Team Fordzilla are entered.  

Meanwhile, the defending GT Pro Series champion Jan von der Hyde is wheeling and dealing for Rocket Simsport. Dennis Jordan, who nearly won the GT Pro title, only short by two points, and Alex Siebel in third overall rounded out the podium at the end of the GT Pro Season. They’ll be teamed up once again on Red Bull Racing Esports. 

Mercedes-AMG Petronas has a team entered in this season, so the real-world rivalry between Red Bull and Mercedes can continue in the virtual world. Romain Grosjean’s R8G Esports is entered along with Jean Alesi Esports Academy. Even the Wolves Premier League football club is getting in on the action, fielding a team this inaugural season names Wolves GR esports. 

Michi Hoyer will be competing this season with Burst Esport once again. “This official rFactor 2 competition is a long-time dream coming true,” Hoyer said. “We have waited so long for a car like this. The car needs to be driven exactly on point in order to be really quick. The narrow operation window of the car will make the entire series interesting to watch as drivers need to be smart in how they use tires and set up their cars.” 

rFactor 2’s new Formula Pro car features 800 HP, 18000 RPM, a 3250 MM Wheelbase, up to 2400 KG downforce, weighs 680 KG, has a double-wishbone suspension as well as specific metrics for the brakes and tires in both the front and rear. It’s a dream for open-wheel enthusiasts and will present a challenge to anyone trying to get the most out of it. 

The new Formula Pro Series, as well as the Formula Challenge Series will be broadcasted live on Traxion.GG’s YouTube and Facebook feeds. Pro races will take place every two weeks on Mondays with races starting at 8:35 p.m. CEST / 7:35 p.m. BST / 2:35 p.m. EDT. Check out the full roster and schedule below. 

rFactor 2 Formula Pro Series esports entry list revealed
TEAM Driver 1 Driver 2 
Red Bull Racing Esports Dennis Jordan Alex Siebel 
R8G Esports Erhan Jajovski Risto Kappet 
Burst Esport Jernej SimončičMichi Hoyer 
Jean Alesi Esports Academy Jordy Zwiers Kasper Stoltze 
Rocket Simsport Jan von der Heyde Daniel Kiss 
Mercedes-AMG Petronas Esports Team Bono Huis Marko Pejic 
Team Fordzilla Nuno Pinto Gianmarco Fiduci 
Varga Sim Racing Jiri Toman Marcell Csincsik 
BS+COMPETITION Muhammed Patel Alen Terzic 
Williams Esports Petar Brljak Martin Stefanko 
Team Redline Jeffrey Rietveld Kevin Siggy 
Musto GD e-Sports Manuel Biancolilla Giordano Valeriano 
Wolves GR esports Adam Maguire Liam de Waal 

2021 Formula Pro Series, Season 1, Calendar 

  • 19th July 2021: Circuit Spa-Francorchamps 
  • 2nd August 2021: Silverstone 
  • 16th August 2021: Nürburgring Grand Prix 
  • 30th August 2021: Indianapolis Road Course 
  • 13th September 2021: Zandvoort 
  • 27th September 2021: Monza 

2021 Formula Pro Series, Season 1, Race Format 

  • 18:00 CEST – 20:10 CEST – Practice 
  • 19:30 CEST – Live broadcast starts
  • 20:10 CEST – 20:30 CEST – Qualifying (Max 6 laps including in and out laps, parc ferme rules) 
  • 20:30 CEST – 20:35 CEST – Warmup 
  • 20:35 CEST – 21:40 CEST – Race (60-minute race, formation lap, standing start, mandatory in-race tyre change) 
Leave a Reply
Previous Post
WATCH: F1 2021 Celebrity Race Off live on Traxion

WATCH: F1 2021 Celebrity Race Off live on Traxion

Next Post
F1 2021 Yuki crash

F1 2021 beginner tips and tricks

Related Posts