2023 Alpine Esports Series roster, schedule revealed

Justin Melillo
The 2023 Alpine Esports Series starts next week, and as of Tuesday (18th April), the 35 drivers and three racing venues have been revealed.
2023 Alpine Esports Series roster, schedule revealed

On Tuesday (18th April), Alpine announced further details surrounding the third season of the Alpine Esports Series. 2023’s contest was announced a few months ago, but now we know who has qualified and where they will be racing.

35 drivers have qualified for the three-event competition that will be held during the end of April and May. There are three tracks, each of which will get an Endurance race followed by a Sprint race, and the broadcasts will begin on every other Thursday night starting at 8:30 PM CEST / 7:30 PM BST / 2:30 PM EDT.

The first year of competition saw Jaroslav Honzik, better known as Jardier, score the overall championship. Last season, it was James Baldwin taking the title. The competition runs on the Assetto Corsa Competizione platform utilizing the Alpine A110 GT4 through the season.

Other notable entries this season include 2021 Ferrari Esports Series champion Kamil Pawlowski, now driving with ITB. Also on the grid are a couple of other ESL R1 participants besides Baldwin, including Dennis Schöniger from Williams Esports and Marko Pejic, who is Baldwin’s teammate at Mercedes-AMG and also the most recent ESL R1 winner.

There’s also George Boothby, a popular Twitch streamer that goes by UKOG, in the field of 35 drivers. The tracks that will be contested will be Paul Ricard, Silverstone and the newest track on the service, Valencia Ricardo Tormo Circuit, which will be available in the upcoming DLC pack.

The top prize includes a test drive of the real-world Alpine GT4, something that both Baldwin and Jardier were able to do at Magny-Cours recently. There are also other prizes for those who wind up in the Top 10, including a TrakRacer Alpine Sim Rig for the runner up and other neat prizes following that.

The talents of Jack Cunnane, Lewis McGlade and Thom ‘THOMB’ Brouwer will be a part of the lineup of announcers for the series with McGlade on the opening round, Brouwer on the second and third rounds, and Cunnane taking the lead on all three shows.

Follow along with the action on the Alpine YouTube and Twitch channels throughout the season!

SOURCE: Alpine Esports


  1. Dennis Schöniger
  2. Vojtech Fiala
  3. Tinko van der Velde
  4. Dominik Blajer
  5. Kamil Pawlowski
  6. Mateusz Tyszkiewicz
  7. Erik Del Fante
  8. Lucas Müller
  9. Johan Bergera
  10. Lukas Mateja
  11. Geert Fischer
  12. James Baldwin
  13. Mathias Kuhn
  14. Maciej Malinowski
  15. Mattia Zampedri
  16. Luke Whitehead
  17. Fabien Jeanblanc
  18. Marko Pejic
  19. Mariusz Tworzydlo
  20. Isaac Gillissen
  21. Michael Romagnoli
  22. Florian Hasse
  23. David Kalocsai
  24. Michele Nerbi
  25. Jaroslav Honzik
  26. Marc Tol
  27. George Boothby
  28. Nikodem Sobczyk
  29. Victor Nicolae
  30. Luca Schubert
  31. Arthur Patat
  32. Max Wojtyna
  33. Charlie Crossland
  34. Michal Nowakowski
  35. Mathys Leitao


  • 25th April: Race 1 & 2 – Paul Ricard
  • 11th May: Race 3 & 4 – Silverstone
  • 25th May: Race 5 & 6 – Valencia Ricardo Tormo Circuit
Leave a Reply
Previous Post
Dave Cam's Zero to Hero - Week 6, GR86 at VIRginia Int'l Raceway

Dave Cam’s Zero to Hero – Week 6, GR86 at VIRginia Int’l Raceway

Next Post
Casey Kirwan wins and celebrates talladega

eNASCAR Coke: Casey Kirwan back in ‘W’ column with epic Talladega win

Related Posts