Verstappen, van Gisbergen and Palou line up for Redline at iRacing Bathurst 12 hours

Ross McGregor

The iRacing Bathurst 12 Hours takes place this weekend, and the top split is suitably stacked with real motorsport talent. The GT3 endurance race this year features some incredible talents, with the Team Redline and VRS Coanda Simsport line-ups particularly drawing the eye.

Over four cars, Team Redline has entered eight drivers for their Australian adventure, including reigning F1 World Champion Max Verstappen, current IndyCar champion Álex Palou and last year’s Supercars champion Shane van Gisbergen.

This isn’t a Bathurst 12 Hour car, but it is a fun one.

As we reported yesterday, Palou has only just joined Team Redline in an ambassadorial role but is clearly set on sim racing as much as possible ahead of the 2022 NTT IndyCar Series – a thought no doubt shared by his racing colleagues in the team.

The Team Redline line-up is completed by Christopher Dambietz and Alex Thiebe, with Luke Bennett, Enzo Bonito and Dani Juncadella sharing with Verstappen, Palou and van Gisbergen respectively.

VRS Coanda Simsport, fresh off the back of winning the 2021 Autosport Esports Team of the Year award, has also entered four cars, with their #8 car featuring Mitchell de Jong and reigning Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup 2021 champion Josh Rogers.

With many other professional sim racers and racing drivers taking part in the endurance classic, the Bathurst 12 Hours is sure to be popular among the iRacing community. With four timeslots available, and multiple servers split by iRating, the event is always a huge challenge thanks to Bathurst’s imposing walls.

You can watch the main contenders live on RaceSpotTV.

Leave a Reply
Previous Post
How online multiplayer could be GRID Legend’s strong suit

How online multiplayer could be GRID Legends’ strong suit

Next Post
McLaren launches new MCL36 Formula 1 car inside Roblox

McLaren launches new MCL36 Formula 1 car inside Roblox

Related Posts