fbpx
Esports

WATCH the GT Pro Series Season 4 live on Traxion

Wait, what’s that? GT Pro Series is returning? Oh yes, you better believe it, and there are some important new rule tweaks to make the racing better than ever. 

Season 4 kicks off with the now traditional car draft pick, which was a new addition for Season 3. It’s live on our YouTube channel and Facebook page, Monday 26th July, at 8 pm CEST / 7 pm BST / 11 am PT / 2 pm ET. 

Porsche 911 RSR GTE rFactor 2

The big news is that the popular rFactor 2 esports championship will make a switch from GT3 machinery to GTE vehicles for the first time. That means that entrants have six vehicles to choose from: Aston Martin Vantage GTE, BMW M8 GTE, Chevrolet Corvette C7R, Chevrolet Corvette C8R, Ferrari 488 GTE and Porsche 911 RSR. 

During the live draft pick, each driver gets to select their weapon of choice for the season ahead. There will be 90 seconds in-between each draft pick, increasing the pace from Season 3.

Ferrari 488 GTE in rFactor 2

Like before, there is additional ballast to be added to a driver’s car should they pick a vehicle that many others have also selected. This time though, the penalty weight doesn’t arrive until the sixth pick. That means, should all 30 drivers spread out evenly across the six cars, no one will carry extra weight – but we’ll have to watch to see how it all plays out. 

Once again, qualifying followed by a Sprint Race and a Feature Race will be the weekly format and the championship is also followed by the GT Challenge Series that utilised the same cars and tracks on Fridays for those drivers fighting to reach GT Pro. Entry for the Challenge series is by the in-platform rFactor 2 Competition System.

BMW M8 GTE rFactor 2

We’ve included the full driver and team entry list below – a mixture of those who qualified through GT Pro Series Season 3 success, graduating through GT Challenge Season 3 or the Relegation Playoff – and we’ll update you with the selected cars in the days running up to the first race, which is also live on Traxion, Monday 9th August – alternating weeks with Formula Pro on Mondays. 

The BMW Sim Cup will also support GT Pro Series once again this season. 

GT Pro Series, Season 4, car draft details 

  • Monday 26th July, at 8 pm CEST / 7 pm BST / 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
  • 30 drivers select their GTE car for the season ahead
  • Live on YouTube and Facebook

GT Pro Series, Season 4, Entry list and draft pick order 

Pick number Driver Team 
Sido Weijer Zansho Simsport 
Presley Martono JMX Phantom 
Luis Felipe Capamadjian HM Engineering 
Jiri Toman Varga SimRacing 
Marcell Csincsik Varga SimRacing 
Dawid Mroczek Burst Esport 
Matt Richards Rocket Simsport 
Petar Brljak Williams Esports 
Ibraheem Khan Rocket Simsport 
10 Risto Kappet R8G Esports 
11 Kevin Rotting BHK Esports by TX3
12 Kevin Siggy BMW Team Redline 
13 Nikodem Wisniewski Williams Esports
14 Peyo Peev Buttler-Pal Motorsport 
15 Zbigniew Siara Buttler-Pal Motorsport 
16 Ferris Stanley Zansho Simsport 
17 Luca D’AmelioBHK Esports by TX3
18 Jordy Zwiers Jean Alesi Esports 
19 Nuno Pinto Team Fordzilla 
20 Joonas Raivio BS+Competition
21 Kasper Stoltze Jean Alesi Esports 
22 Jakub Brzezinski Williams Esports
23 Jernej Simoncic Burst Esport 
24 Timotej Andonovski Cetrez Nitor Velox 
25 Arne Schoonvliet Zansho Simsport
26 Yuri Kasdorp Red Bull Racing Esports 
27 Michi Hoyer Burst Esport 
28 Alex Siebel Red Bull Racing Esports 
29 Dennis Jordan Red Bull Racing Esports 
30 Jan von der Heyde Rocket Simsport 

GT Pro Series, Season 4, Race Calendar 

Live broadcast on YouTube and Facebook for each round starts at 7.00 pm CEST / 6.00 pm BST / 10.00 am PT / 1.00 pm ET

  • 9th August: Autodromo Nazionale di Monza 
  • 23rd August: Sebring 
  • 6th September: Lime Rock Park 
  • 20th September: Loch Drummond 
  • 4th October: Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps 
  • 18th October: Indianapolis Road Course

GT Challenge Series, Season 4, Race Calendar 

Live broadcast on YouTube and Facebook for each round starts at 8 pm CEST / 7 pm BST / 11 am PT / 2 pm ET 

  • 22nd July: Qualifying starts 
  • 1st August: Qualifying ends 
  • 13th August: Autodromo Nazionale di Monza 
  • 27th August: Sebring 
  • 10th September: Lime Rock Park 
  • 23rd September: Loch Drummond 
  • 8th October: Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps 
  • 22nd October: Indianapolis Road Course 
Comments
To Top