WATCH the 2021 ADAC GT Masters Esports Championship exclusively on Traxion

Thomas Harrison-Lord
WATCH the 2021 ADAC GT Masters Esports Championship exclusively on Traxion

The ADAC GT Masters Esports Championship utilising RaceRoom Racing Experience will once again deliver talented grids, exciting cars and close racing this year, and you can watch the English YouTube stream exclusively on Traxion.GG.

Using GT3 cars across a seven-round calendar, with each round consisting of two races, the line-up for this year’s series is the best yet, as elite esports professionals duke it out for the share of a €100,000 prize pool.

A real-life McLaren GT worth €234,000 is also up for grabs should anyone be skilled enough to win every race.

It all starts on Tuesday 1st June 2021 at 19:15 CEST / 18:15 BST / 13:15 EST / 10:15 PST and will be live on our YouTube channel.

The entry line-up for the 2021 edition is expanded and includes established esports teams such as Romain Grosjean’s R8G eSports, Team Redline, Red Bull Racing Esports, Williams Esports, Team Fordzilla, Mahle Racing and world touring car driver Norbert Michelisz’s M1RA Esports amongst others.

Driver highlights include Jakub Brzezinski who competed in the recent GT Pro Series and Formula E: Accelerate, GT Pro Series and GT World Challenge Europe Esports competitor Kevin Siggy. German GT Academy winner and former Nismo Athlete Marc Gassner is also on the grid, plus 2020 eWTCR champion Gergo Baldi, 2020 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual winner Nikodem Wisniewski and 2020 GT Pro champion Erhan Jajovski.

Moritz Löhner, now with Dörr Esports, won the title last year in a thrilling final round battle, and he returns to defend the crown for 2021 alongside runner up Néstor García for Red Bull Racing Esports and third-place finisher Williams Esports’ Jack Keithley.

The championship also includes a new-for-2021 GT4 support category held across seven 20-minute races. For each round, racers must qualify via RaceRoom and the entry is open to anyone. The leaderboard for the first race, held at Oschersleben is open now and the grid will feature Traxion.GG’s very own John Munro.

The winner of the GT4 championship will guarantee their place on the main GT3 grid for 2022.

There are also four spots for online qualifiers on the main GT3 grid at each round too, so you can test yourself against the strongest RaceRoom grid yet. Also, keep your eyes peeled for a special Traxion.GG themed livery.

The GT3 race format consists of a 15-minute qualifying session, a 20-minute Sprint Race and a 40-minute Feature Race that includes a top-10 reversed grid. The final round of the season is a ‘Double Header’ with two feature-length races alongside the Sprint Race.

Below are all the important details for the 2021 2021 ADAC GT Masters Esports Championship powered by EnBW mobility+. Be sure to watch on the Traxion.GG YouTube channel, live and exclusive, for every race this season and set a reminder for when each race starts.

ADAC GT Masters Esports Oschersleden

ADAC GT Masters Esports Championship 2021 calendar

1st June 2021 – Oschersleben Moto A

8th June 2021 – Red Bull Ring Grand Prix

6th July 2021 – Zandvoort Grand Prix

3rd August 2021 – Nürburgring Sprint

31st August 2021 – Lausitzring Grand Prix Course

28th September 2021 – Sachsenring Grand Prix

19th October 2021 – Hockenheimring Grand Prix – Double Header

ADAC GT Masters Esports Championship 2021 race format and timings

19:15 CEST / 18:15 BST – Broadcast start

19:25 CEST / 18:25 BST – GT3 Qualifying

19:42 CEST / 18:42 BST – GT3 Sprint Race

20:15 CEST / 19:15 BST – GT4 Qualifying

20:32 CEST / 19:32 BST – GT4 Race

21:15 CEST / 20:15 BST – GT3 Feature Race

ADAC GT Masters Esports Championship 2021 entry list

Jack Keithley – Williams Esports

Christopher Högfeldt – Virtualdrivers by TX3

Néstor García – Red Bull Racing Esports

Tim Jarschel – MRS Esports

Bence Bánki – Dörr Esports

Jakub Brzezinski – Williams Esports

Gergo Baldi – M1RA Esports

Moritz Löhner – Dörr Esports

Michael Rächl – Dörr Esports

Lucas Müller – HRT Esports

Florian Hasse – Dörr Esports

Nikodem Wisniewski – Williams Esports

Alexander Dornieden – MRS Esports

Martin Barna – M1RA Esports

Marko Pejic – Mahle Racing Team

Kevin Siggy – Team Redline

Jeffrey Rietveld – Team Redline

Erhan Jajovski – R8G eSports

Marc Gassner – MRS Esports

Nico Nünninghoff – Dörr Esports

Leon Rüdinger – Privateer

Gianmarco Fiduci – Team Fordzilla

Thibault Cazaubon – R8G eSports

Leonard Krippner – T3 Esports

Isaac Price – Privateer

Petr Pliska – Ballas Racing Team

Max Pfeifer – ERC by FSP / TÜV Rheinland

David Nagy – M1RA Esports

Leave a Reply
Previous Post
Sami-Joe secures ninth 2021 eSports WRC round win in a row

Sami-Joe secures ninth 2021 eSports WRC round win in a row

Next Post
WATCH: How to be faster in Assetto Corsa Competizione, a set-up guide - Part 3

WATCH: How to be faster in Assetto Corsa Competizione, a set-up guide – Part 3

Related Posts