fbpx
Esports

Watch real-world and esports drivers compete in VCO ProSIM SERIES Season 2

Watch real-world and esports drivers compete in VCO ProSIM SERIES Season 2

A stellar line-up of real-world motorsport stars and professional esports talent will compete together in the Virtual Competition Organisation (VCO) ProSIM SERIES, and it all starts later today (2nd November).

Using the iRacing platform and a field of Dallara P217 LMP2 race cars, a prize fund of $25,000 is up for grabs as each car will be shared by two drivers – one from the sim racing esports world, and one from motorsport.

Each event consists of two 20-minute heats, with the top 15 teams from each heat progressing into the final 30-minute Bonus Race. Every race includes a mandatory pit stop and driver change. Tracks are voted for by the community and will be announced just 90 minutes prior to the broadcast.

The entry list consists of 66 cars, and therefore 132 drivers, split into the two heats. The talent entered is spectacular, but to name a few esports entrants, there’s reigning PESC champion Joshua Rogers – who won Season 1 alongside Ayhancan Güven – Yuri Kasdorp, Maximillian Benecke, Mack Bakkum, Jeremy Bouteloupnd and, Pls No Punterino, Jimmy Broadbent.

Joining them from the real-word squad will be former IndyCar and DTM competitor Robert Wickens, X Games Gold Medallist Mitchell deJong, DTM Trophy podium finisher Moritz Löhner, 2004 IndyCar champion Tony Kanaan, three-time Supercars champion Scott McLaughlin, Blancpain GT Series Sprint Cup winner Raffaele Marciello and current WTCR championship contender Frédéric Vervisch.

Some of the most renowned esports teams will be on the grid, such as Team Redline, R8G Esports, Red Bull Racing Esports, BS+ Competition, Haupt Racing Team, Coanda Simsport and YAS HEAT among others.

All the action will be broadcast live on the VCO YouTube channel or Twitch, with the action kicking off at 7 pm BST / 8 pm CEST / 12 pm PT / 3 pm ET.

VCO ProSIM SERIES Season 2 race calendar

  • Round 1 – 2nd November
  • Round 2 – 9th November
  • Round 3 – 16th November
  • Round 4 – 23rd November

Image credit: VCO social media

Comments
To Top