Team Redline wins Autosport Esports Team of the Year Award 2022

Thomas Harrison-Lord
The second ever Autosport Esports Team of the Year award has been given to Team Redline after a dominant 2022 season.
Team Redline wins Autosport Esports Team of the Year Award 2022

Team Readline has won the 2022 Autosport Esports Team of the Year Award. The jury selected the now 22-year-old sim racing team to have performed the best in the past 12 months ahead of Veloce Esports, R8G Esports and Apex Racing.

A veteran of racing esports, the squad shows little sign of waning competitiveness. Winners of the inaugural iRacing World Championship Grand Prix Series ten years ago, 2022 has seen total domination across multiple platforms and competitions.

Le Mans Virtual Series 2022, 500 Miles of Sebring, BMW Team Redline wins GTE

It kicked off the year with victory in both classes of the 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual and has followed that up with domination in the BMW Sim GT Cup, Formula Pro Series, Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup and DTM Esports.

The driver roster is not just quick, but professional, adaptable and consistent. Kevin Siggy won the DTM Esports championship, while Jeffrey Rietveld has been instrumental in Redline’s Le Mans Virtual Series success and Enzo Bonito regularly puts in star performances in the VCO Esports Racing League.

A splendid Sunday for Siggy in the DTM Esports Championship (2)

“We are incredibly honoured to receive this award, which is a testament to the hard work and exceptional abilities we have in the team,” said Team Redline manager, Dom Duhan.

“The past year has been littered with incredible achievements, for instance, winning both classes at Le Mans Virtual, Porsche Esports Supercup, Formula Pro, VCO events, the list goes on.

“After starting out from my bedroom over 20 years ago, I could never in my wildest dreams have thought that we would be here!

“Thank you to all our partners and those who have been part of our journey, we couldn’t have done it without your support.”

How Team Redline’s Enzo Bonito and Kevin Siggy’s rivalry pushes them forward

James Baldwin won the Esports Driver of the Year. To find out who our other Award winners are, go to

Leave a Reply
Previous Post
This season's Mercedes-AMG W13 F1 car headed to iRacing

This season’s Mercedes-AMG W13 F1 car headed to iRacing in December

Next Post
From sim to real-world, James Baldwin stays winning

James Baldwin wins Autosport’s 2022 Esports Driver of the Year Award

Related Posts