Star-studded Nordschleife Le Mans Virtual Series driver line-up revealed

The third round of the Le Mans Virtual Series is right around the corner – 154 corners to be precise…

This Saturday, 13th November, 21 LMP and 17 GTE cars will take to the daunting Nürburgring Nordschleife for an epic eight-hour endurance race. You can catch all the live action, race reports and highlights on Traxion.GG across the weekend in what is set to be one of the most enthralling racing esports endurance events ever.

The entry list for this event continues to mix the very best professional esports drivers with real-world motorsport stars – all racing for the top virtual teams.

IndyCar star Felix Rosenqvist and Formula Pro champion Bono Huis, this time teamed with Collin Spork in the #123 Team Redline LMP-class car, will be looking to repeat their Spa victory, while the #Floyd ByKolles-Burst trio of Dillmann, Pedersen and GT Pro Series champion Simončič will be hoping to go one step further than the third and second places achieved so far.

The winners of the opening round at Monza, Realteam Hydrogen Redline, field Jeffrey Rietveld, Michal Smidl and Porsche Carrera Cup star Jeff Giassi this time around.

Red Bull protégé and 2021 DTM runner-up Liam Lawson will line-up alongside Alex Siebel and Dennis Jordan for Red Bull Racing Esports, and Mercedes-AMG GT expert Raffaele Marciello joins Nikodem Wisniewski and Kuba Brzezinski at Rebellion GPX Esports.

Le Mans Virtual Series 2021 entry list Round 3 Nürburgring Nordschleife

Other stars in the top category include Williams F1 reserve driver Jack Aitken, McLaren F1 test and development driver Will Stevens and Formula 2 competitor Bent Viscaal.

The GTE class is also stacked with competitive drivers. After the first two races, the #71 BMW Team Redline piloted by Kevin Siggy, Enzo Bonito and Rudy van Buren are tied on points with the #91 Porsche Esports entry of Mitchell deJong, Mack Bakkum and Martin Krönke.

Also keep your eyes on the #777 D’Station Racing entry, driven by Yusuke Tomibayashi, Toshiya Nojima and João Paulo de Oliveira. The team had an unfortunate race in Belgium, but the plucky Aston Martin-equipped squad will be looking to bounce back.

The 8 Hours of Nürburgring broadcast starts at 12.30 pm GMT / 1.30 pm CET on Saturday 13th November live on our YouTube, Facebook and Twitch feeds and is preceded by qualifying and the Le Mans Virtual Cup support race on Friday 12th November at 6 pm GMT / 7 pm CET.

Add a Comment
Previous Post
The new SBK Official Mobile Game is now available

The new SBK Official Mobile Game is now available

Next Post
Pejic and Keithley win on REMUS GT3 Championship home soil

Pejic and Keithley win on REMUS GT3 Championship home soil

Related Posts