‘Real Racers Never Quit’ sim racing event lineup includes Verstappen, van Gisbergen

Justin Melillo
Team Redline’s Real Racers Never Quit is coming back this Sunday (21st May) in the wake of the cancellation of Formula 1’s 2023 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix.
'Real Racers Never Quit' by Team Redline returns, all-star lineup announced

In the wake of the cancellation of the 2023 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix, which was scheduled to take place at Imola Circuit this weekend but won’t because of catastrophic flooding, Team Redline has gone back to a strategy that paid off when the world shut down in 2020.

Headlined by two-time Formula 1 World Champion Max Verstappen, an active Team Redline driver himself, “Real Racers Never Quit” is a sim racing event that will feature numerous drivers from all different types of motorsport taking part. The roster also features top level drivers from the real-world and from the simulated sphere as well.

PESC: Zac Campbell, Charlie Collins score double victory for Coanda at Magny-Cours

What once was a six-event mini-series during the 2020 pandemic lockdown, “Real Racers Never Quit” ran on iRacing for a number of races. Verstappen won that overall title before the world returned to some sort of normalcy, winning half the races run in that inaugural season. It doesn’t seem like this is going to be another full-fledged series, but more of a day to keep the racing flowing through virtual means.

The racing will be live on the Team Redline Twitch channel on Sunday (21st May) starting at 15:30 CEST (2:30 pm BST / 9:30 am ET), and it will be hosted and presented by Luke Crane. What the drivers will be racing in, such as cars and tracks (although given the Italian flag emojis, Imola is a good guess) is still unannounced at this time.


  • Max Verstappen
  • Jak Crawford
  • Isack Hadjar
  • Ayumu Iwasa
  • Enzo Fittipaldi
  • Arvid Lindblad
  • Luke Browning
  • Felipe Drugovich
  • Shane van Gisbergen
  • Oliver Rowland
  • Antonio Felix da Costa
  • Richard Verschoor
  • Jack Doohan
  • Gabriel Bortoleto
  • Sebastian Job
  • Gianni Vecchio
  • Enzo Bonito
  • Luke Bennett
  • Chris Lulham
  • Jeffrey Rietveld
  • Kevin Siggy
  • Atze Kerkhof
  • Josh Thompson
  • Diogo Pinto

*As of 19th May, 2023 at 2:00 pm ET. All entries announced via Team Redline’s Twitter.

Add a Comment
Previous Post
GTR Revival teases AI race commentary

‘Strategic Partnership’ now formed between Straight4 Studios and Reiza Studios

Next Post
The May 2023 game update for Gran Turismo 7 is set to include three new cars, including one SEMA-award winner.

Here are the three new cars set for Gran Turismo 7 next week

Related Posts