fbpx
Esports

How to watch the 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual

The 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual will be broadcast globally this coming weekend, 15th January and 16th January 2022 – here’s how to watch it in your region.

Studio and commentary setup

The broadcast will be produced from a studio live in Paris and will include an expert commentary team made up of FIA World Endurance Championship lead commentator Martin Haven, esports experts Chris McCarthy and Lewis McGlade, motorsport commentator Ben Constanduros plus virtual pitlane reporter Hayley Edmonds.

Current WEC competitors for Inter Europol Competition and FIA F2 and F3 commentator Alex Brundle will also be in the studio, bringing a driver’s eye to proceedings.

TV broadcasts

Across Europe, Eurosport Player will be broadcasting the race live for the full 24 hours, and globally so will Motorsport.tv.

In France, you can tune in for the full race as it happens also on L’Equipe Live, while in Belgium you have the choice of Sport 10 or RTBF Auvio. Across Sweden, Norway and Finland, Viaplay will be covering the race. The channel is known for its Formula 1 coverage and recently announced a partnership with Max Verstappen.

MotorTrend will cover the full virtual race live in North America on its OnDemand service, while Star+ will show the 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual in Latin America plus Brazil. Making it four continents, SuperSport DStv will take the broadcast live on its dedicated motorsport channel across Africa.

For those in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, Sport 1 will show a special 44-minute programme on Sunday evening on free-to-air TV.

Livestreams

You’ll also be able to livestream the race via the likes of Twitch and YouTube. The FIA World Endurance Championship and 24 Hours of Le Mans YouTube channels will be streaming the entire race too.

But, you can also watch the full 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual live, right here, on Traxion.GG. We’ll be streaming on our YouTube and Twitch channels.

For those watching on the Traxion.GG Twitch, there’s the chance to win a brand new Thrustmaster T248 sim racing wheel and pedal set too. Three will be given away to those taking part in a Twitch quiz.

24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual Thrustmaster Twitch competition

When does the race start?

The 2022 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual will start at 5 am PT / 8 am ET / 1 pm GMT / 2 pm CET on Saturday, 15th January, with the broadcasts starting 30 minutes earlier – including the results of qualifying – at 4.30 am PT / 7.30 am ET / 12.30 pm GMT / 1.30 pm CET.

It will finish exactly one day later on Sunday 16th January, with livestreams running through the night. Traxion.GG will also be publishing four quarter-distance race reports.

200 drivers – representing 39 different nationalities – will take part across 50 cars (four drivers in each car, rotating over the 24 hours). They will be located in 28 different countries.

Participants will come from both real-world motorsport, including Max Verstappen, Juan Pablo Montoya, Fabienne Wohlwend and Álex Palou, and sim racing, including Jarno Opmeer, Kevin Siggy, Emily Jones and Sebastian Job.

Are you looking forward to what we think is the biggest racing esports event of the year? Let us know in the comment below and visit the event’s website for more information.

How to watch the 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual
Comments
To Top