fbpx
Games

Further Test Drive Unlimited Solar Crown details expected this week

Further Test Drive Unlimited Solar Crown details expected this week

After the recent news of a release date shift, the open-world racing game sequel could see further information revealed on the 7th July 2022.

More details about the sprawling, open-world, Hong Kong racer Test Drive Unlimited Solar Crown could be revealed this week at a Nacon Connect presentation.

The Kylotonn-developed racing title is the much-anticipated follow-up to 2011’s Test Drive Unlimited 2, a series known for its vast environments, licenced car collecting via dealerships and exotic lifestyle.

Solar Crown was initially scheduled for a 2022 release but was recently pushed back to 2023 and PlayStation 4 and Xbox One versions were axed.

Test Drive Unlimited Solar Crown delayed to 2023, no longer on previous gen consoles

The yearly Nacon Connect will showcase upcoming games from the French developer, publisher and accessory manufacturer. In an effort to drum up hype, the company is running a social media campaign asking fans to tweet about which of four upcoming games they’d like to learn more about.

One of them is Solar Crown. Hitting the relevant button will draft a tweet that reads:

“I’m ready to join the Streets or the Sharps in Test Drive Unlimited Solar Crown ????????! Learn more about the game at #NaconConnect on July 7 at 7 pm CEST.”

Test Drive Unlimited Solar Crown Nacon Connect

During last year’s Nacon Connect, development team members were interviewed and the Hong Kong setting was announced. A closed beta is expected and gameplay has yet to be revealed – all footage so far is ‘in-engine’ target footage. Here’s hoping a glimpse is provided at this week’s Nacon Connect.

We’ll be watching the Nacon YouTube and Twitch channels from 7 pm CEST / 6 pm BST / 10 am PT / 1 pm ET for further information.

Comments
To Top