Cash Converters Supercars Eseries returns 25th August

Justin Melillo
Cash Converters Supercars Eseries returns 25th August

When the Repco Supercars Championship calendar was shifted last month due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the previously announced Supercars Eseries was also moved forward to fill the gap. Originally slated to begin on 15th September, the upcoming dual series will now start on Wednesday, 25th August.

The Cash Converters Supercars Eseries features an All Star lineup of professional drivers as well as a Pro sim racer series. The All Star and Pro Series will both be broadcasted live on Fox Sports 506, Kayo and 7Plus for Australian viewers. Each broadcast is expected to have 90-minute television coverage of races that will begin at 7:30pm AEST. For international fans, the feed will be globally available on the Supercars’ Twitch, Facebook and YouTube channels.

For the All Star side of things, select competitors of the Repco Supercars Championship and the Dunlop Super 2 Series will go head to head at a handful of NASCAR oval tracks in iRacing‘s current Supercar models. The Pro Series will be made up of qualified elite sim racers chosen through a draft. Those Pro drivers will represent Supercars teams and major brands competing for their share of the $26,500 prize pool. The Pro champion will take home $10,000.

There will be one race week where both series will compete together, on 22nd September for the Mount Panorama Circuit Enduro. All Stars will pair up with Pro drivers in the combined event. The drivers and teams were announced on Wednesday. Here’s how both field stack up.


#All-Star DriverAll-Star ProfessionSponsorTeam
2Oscar PiastriWildcardBP UltimateBP Ultimate Racing
3Matthew PayneWildcardCool Drive Auto PartsBlanchard Racing Team
5Jack Le BrocqSupercars full-timeTruck AssistTickford Racing
6Cameron WatersSupercars full-timeMonster EnergyTickford Racing
7Andre HeimgartnerSupercars full-timeNED Australian WhiskyKelly Grove Racing
10Sam BrabhamWildcardRepcoRepco Racing
11Anton De PasqualeSupercars full-timeShell V-PowerShell V-Power Racing Team
14Todd HazelwoodSupercars full-timeDunlopBrad Jones Racing
18Matt ChahdaDunlop Super 2ShannonsShannons Racing
20Scott PyeSupercars full-timeDewaltTeam 17
22Dylan O’KeeffeSupercars co-driverPremiAir HireTeam Sydney
25Chaz MostertSupercars full-timeMobil 1 Appliances OnlineWalkinshaw Andretti United
31Jayden OjedaDunlop Super 2SwyftxSwyftx Racing
35Jake KosteckiSupercars full-timeYellow Cover UNITMatt Stone Racing
54Matt McLeanDunlop Super 2ShureJands / Shure Racing
55Thomas RandleWildcardCastrol Racing BPBP Ultimate Racing
62Richie StanawayWildcardAuckland UnlimitedTeam Tāmaki Makaurau Auckland
88Justin RuggierDunlop Super 2Cash ConvertersCash Converters Racing
96Macauley JonesSupercars full-timeCoca-ColaBrad Jones Racing
99Brodie KosteckiSupercars full-timeBoost MobileErebus Motorsport
131James GoldingSupercars co-driverPioneer DJJands / Pioneer DJ Racing
923Tony D’AlbertoSupercars co-driverLogitech GLogitech G Racing Team


#Pro Series Sim RacerSponsorTeam
2Dayne WarrenMobil 1 Middy’sWalkinshaw Andretti United
3Josh AndersonCool Drive Auto PartsBlanchard Racing Team
4Jackson Souslin-HarlowR&J BatteriesBrad Jones Racing
8Jake BurtonDunlopBrad Jones Racing
9Jobe StewartOzalnd GroupErebus Motorsport
12Jordan CarusoRepcoRepco Racing
14Madison DownRYCO 24-7Brad Jones Racing
18Cooper WebsterIrwinTeam 18
19Ryan WoodPremiAir HireTeam Sydney
22Brady MeyersShell V-PowerShell V-Power Racing Team
35Andrew GilliamYellow Cover UNITMatt Stone Racing
44Richard HamsteadBoost MobileTickford Racing
48Blake PurdieShannonsShannons Racing
51Emily JonesCash ConvertersCash Converters Racing
56Ethan WarrenTickfordTickford Racing
62Fawzan El-NabiAuckland UnlimitedTeam Tāmaki Makaurau Auckland
83Simon FeiglShureJands / Shure Racing
89Wayne BourkeShannonsKelly Grove Racing
98James ScottBP UltimateBP Ultimate Racing
99Jarrad FilsellBoost MobileErebus Motorsport
215Sam BlacklockSwyftxSwyftx Racing
718Corey ShepherdPioneer DJJands / Pioneer DJ Racing
923Ethan Grigg-GaultLogitech GLogitech G Racing Team

A slew of sponsors are jumping on to sponsor this year’s Eseries competition, including Shure, Pioneer DJ, Swyftx, Logitech, Shannons, Next Level Racing and Auckland Unlimited. This goes for the supplementary vehicles too, in the form of the Ford GTE BP Ultimate Safety Car.

The Pro sim racing drivers all competed for a chance at being drafted to a team in the Eseries Top 10 Showdown. Higher seeding allowed for a better chance at getting drafted for the series.

It all kicks off on Wednesday, 25th August. Check out the schedule below.

Cash Converters Supercars Eseries returns 25th August

2021 All Star Series Schedule

  • 25th August – Charlotte Motor Speedway
  • 1st September – Pocono Raceway
  • 8th September – Daytona Int’l Speedway
  • 15th September – Michigan Int’l Speedway
  • 22nd September – Mount Panorama Circuit
  • 29th September – Bristol Motor Speedway

2021 Pro Series Schedule

  • 25th August – Red Bull Ring
  • 1st September – Long Beach
  • 8th September – Road America
  • 15th September – TBA (Fans’ Choice)
  • 22nd September – Mount Panorama Circuit
  • 29th September – Phillip Island Circuit

All images thanks to Supercars.

Previous Post
McLaren Shadow unveils all-new F1 Esports Series line-up

McLaren Shadow unveils all-new F1 Esports Series line-up

Next Post

Kasdorp and Hoyer share GT Pro Series Sebring wins as Simončič grabs points lead

Related Posts