fbpx
Esports

WATCH: Le Mans Virtual Series Cup, Round 4, Bahrain, LIVE

The final round of the 2022 Le Mans Virtual Cup is upon us, as the Le Mans Virtual Series support category heads to Bahrain for a pulsating 45-minute race today (Friday 29th November 2022).

The grid will line up in identical Ligier JS P320 LMP3 cars, with the winner and runner-up in the championship both set to book their place on the prestigious 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual grid in January 2023.

Using rFactor 2’s in-game Competition System, the qualifiers have already been chosen, including dominant championship leader Shaun Arnold of Team Fordzilla. Arnold is aiming to complete the clean sweep of LMVC victories after taking his third in a row in the previous round at Spa-Francorchamps.

WATCH: Le Mans Virtual Series Cup, Round 4, Bahrain, LIVE

Second in the championship lies Zoltán Várkonyi, who currently holds a 14-point lead over Mia Rose in third.

The top 10 battle is incredibly tight overall, with third through ninth separated by just 13 points. With 35 points available for a win and 21 points for tenth, the battle for the top two spots in the championship is still very much on.

The grid for the Bahrain round will first be decided by a 15-minute qualifying session, followed by a live 45-minute race featuring a rolling start.

WATCH: Le Mans Virtual Series Cup, Round 4, Bahrain, LIVE

The top two in the championship after Bahrain will go onto to compete in the 24 Hours of Virtual Le Mans across the 14th-15th January 2023.

Last season’s prize-winners, Luca D’Amelio and Christopher Högfeldt teamed up with Juan Pablo and Sebastian Montoya at the 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual in the Le Mans Virtual Series (LMVS) Guest Car.

LMVC races are conducted as part of the LMVS qualifying broadcast, set to take place this Friday 29th November from 18:00 GMT, live on the Traxion.GG YouTube channel.

Racing gets underway at 18:10 GMT, with LMVS qualifying following from 19:10 GMT.

LMVC/LMVS broadcast Schedule, 7th October 2022

  • Le Mans Virtual Cup race – 18:10 GMT / 19:10 CET / 11:10 PT / 14:10 ET
  • Le Mans Virtual Series GTE qualifying – 19:10 GMT / 20:10 CET / 12:10 PT / 15:10 ET
  • Le Mans Virtual Series LMP qualifying – 19:40 GMT / 20.40 CET / 12:40 PT / 15:40 ET

LE MANS VIRTUAL CUP CALENDAR 2022

  • Race 1 – Sebring – 16th September
  • Race 2 – Monza – 7th October
  • Race 3 – Spa-Francorchamps – 4th November
  • Race 4 – Bahrain – 2nd December

Traxion.GG is one of the official media partners of the Le Mans Virtual Series.

Full disclosure – Traxion.GG is part of Motorsport Games and the Motorsport Games family of brands. All Traxion.GG content is editorially removed from Motorsport Games video game development and created by a dedicated team. Traxion.GG is one of the official media partners of the Le Mans Virtual Series.

Comments
To Top