How to watch ESL R1, Spring Season, Round 3

Thomas Harrison-Lord
The third round, and the first remote online event, of the Rennsport-utilising ESL R1 is coming soon, with quarter-finals on 10th and finals on 13th March.
How to watch ESL R1, Spring Season, Round 3

After an emphatic opening event in Poland last month, the newest racing esports series on the block, ESL R1, will move on to its first-ever remote round.

Each team and driver will compete from their respective bases, meaning that the net code of the nascent sim racing platform Rennsport will face its sternest test yet.

It’s worth bearing in mind that the 48 drivers will not all be racing at the same time – the event uses a knock-out format with 12 cars on track in each race – and that the Competition Company and Teyon development teams will be using ESL R1 as a testbed for the finished product.

The driver and team entry list remain the same, at the time of writing, with all competitors taking to the Nürburgring Grand Prix layout for this third round, following Spa-Francorchamps and the Hockenheimring last time out.

Round 4 follows on 27th March, will there be a repeat venue or a new track reveal?

How to watch ESL R1, Spring Season, Round 3

The semi-finals and final will be broadcast live on the ESL R1 YouTube, Twitch and TikTok channels on Monday 13th March 2023 from 5 pm GMT / 6 pm CET / 9 am PT / 12 pm ET.

However, the quarter-finals will be held today, Friday 10th March 2023, from 5 pm GMT / 6 pm CET / 9 am PT / 12 pm ET. While this will not be an official stream via the ESL R1 broadcast team, the basic feed has been offered to content creators and outlets, and it looks as if RaceSport TV will be a place for you to watch.

After a tense first two rounds at the LAN event in Katowice, I am happy to be back on my own rig and ready for what the Nurburgring has to offer,” said Williams Esports driver Dáire McCormack ahead of the next round.

“We have been putting in a lot of work, both on and off stream to ensure that we are all capable of making it through to the semi-finals and final.”

Round 1 was taken by MOUZ’s Maximilian Benecke, whereas Porsche Coanda fought back in Round 2 with a win for Joshua Rogers. Who do you think will be victorious this time? Let us know in the comments below or on our social media channels.

ESL R1 Spring Season, Round 3 schedule

  • Quarter-finals, live on RaceSpot TV – Friday 10th March 2023, 5 pm GMT / 6 pm CET / 9 am PT / 12 pm ET
  • Semi-finals and final, live on ESL R1 – Monday 13th March 2023, 5 pm GMT / 6 pm CET / 9 am PT / 12 pm ET

ESL R1 team entry list

  • Apex Racing Team 
  • BMW M Team BS+Competition 
  • FaZe Clan 
  • FURIA 
  • G2 Esports 
  • Heroic 
  • Mercedes-AMG Petronas Esports Team 
  • Mercedes-AMG Team Williams Esports 
  • MOUZ 
  • Porsche Coanda Esports Racing Team 
  • R8G Esports 
  • Team Redline 
Previous Post
Ultimate Godspeed: A fun karting game with an omnipotent twist 

Ultimate Godspeed: A fun karting game with an omnipotent twist 

Next Post
NASCAR on Roblox

NASCAR on Roblox? NASCAR Speed Hub experience now live

Related Posts