fbpx
American Truck Simulator

Explore the Lone Star State as American Truck Simulator’s Texas DLC releases today 

Explore the Lone Star State as American Truck Simulator’s Texas DLC releases today 

American Truck Simulator’s Texas DLC unlocks on Steam today, opening up the Lone Star State to industrious virtual truckers.

The wait is finally over. As of today (15th November 2022), it’s now possible to hit the highways of the Lone Star State and start delivering to Dallas, El Paso, Houston, Austin and San Antonio as American Truck Simulator’s Texas DLC trundles its way onto Steam. 

Developed by Czech studio SCS Software, American Truck Simulator’s (ATS) Texas DLC is set to be the largest map expansion for the trucking sim yet, with over 50 towns to visit and more than 20,000 miles of explorable roads. 

Players won’t be short of delivery and pickup locations either, with over 200 depots promised, including industries like shipyards, chemical plants, oil refineries, farms, mines and Texas’ burgeoning space industry

Not only that, but ATS players can also visit notable Texan landmarks including the Cadillac Ranch, El Capitan, the USS Lancaster and the iconic Route 66 (as well as the infamous ‘ghost town’ Endee). 

The DLC pack arrives a week after ATS’ v1.46 update, which added ownable chemical trailers, the US-20 and several UI updates.

SCS Software has also announced it will release a further Texas-themed DLC pack on Steam featuring both the Texas DLC and other hand-picked content packs – all at a discounted rate.  

Called the ‘Texas-Sized Bundle’, its exact contents have yet to be revealed but we will update our article as soon as more information is available. 

Visit El Capitan in American Truck Simulator’s upcoming Texas DLC 
El Capitan is one of the scenic locations you can find in ATS’ Texas DLC

To celebrate the Texas DLC pack’s release, SCS Software is also holding a ‘Cruising Texas’ community-based event. Players who deliver to and collect from 15 different Texan cities will be able to unlock special rewards. 

If the community as a whole drive more than 125,000,000 miles through Texas then more goodies are unlocked, with a single delivery to Austin rewarded with an Armadillo plush toy cabin accessory. 

American Truck Simulator’s Texas DLC will be available to purchase on Steam costing $17.99/£14.99 GBP/€17,99. The DLC will unlock from 10am PST/12pm CST/1pm EST/6pm GMT/8pm EET/10pm GST/12am SST ⁺¹/2am AWST ⁺¹/4am AEST⁺¹. 

Are you looking forward to driving your big rig on the sun-baked roads of Texas? Let us know in the comments below. 

American Truck Simulator Texas DLC: Route 66 and space industry previews released 
Space, the final frontier. Deliveries round the back please.

American Truck Simulator Texas DLC contents 

  • Discover 29 explorable cities including Dallas, Fort Worth, Houston, Austin, San Antonio, El Paso & Galveston. 
  • Enjoy trucking through 50 scenic towns (settlements) 
  • Drive across 20,000 miles of the states road network 
  • Deliver to over 200 realistic industry depots including industries unique to Texas state (Offshore Shipyard, Cotton Ginning Plant, Glass Plant & Space Industries) 
  • Visit and see famous Landmarks including Starbay, El Capitan, Route 66, USS Lexington, Corpus Christi bridge, and the Salt Flats. 
  • Fuel up & rest in 60 unique truck stops and 30 dedicated rest areas 

American Truck Simulator Texas DLC price 

American Truck Simulator’s Texas DLC will be available on Steam from the 15th of November 2022, priced at $17.99/£14.99 GBP/€17,99 

Source: SCS Software blog

Comments
To Top