eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Race Preview: Race 7 at Kansas

Kansas Speedway is up next for the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series. Can Nick Ottinger take his third win at the venue as well as his third win on the season in a row on Tuesday night?

Tonight, the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series heads to Kansas Speedway for the seventh race of the 2022 season. The 1.5-mile D-shaped oval in Kansas City, Kansas would be considered just old enough to drink in the United States having opened 21 years ago in 2001. A staple fixture on the NASCAR Cup schedule, Kansas will also be the venue for this upcoming real-world race weekend.

Two weeks removed from another Nick Ottinger (William Byrons eSports) victory, this time coming at Dover, the series has four winners so far this season that are all but locked into the 2022 playoffs. Michael Conti (JR Motorsports) has a pair himself, while both Steven Wilson (Stewart-Haas Esports) and Femi Olatunbosun (Clint Bowyer Racing) have their own first wins in the series this season.

Kansas hasn’t had as much of a storied past in the Coke Series, only appearing five times in its 12-season history. Most seasons, Kansas has been just another regular season event. Only in 2020 did the Kansas race fall in the playoffs and decide a place in that season’s Championship 4.


eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Race Preview: Race 7 at Kansas

The first season that Kansas fell on the eNASCAR calendar was back in 2013. Despite not winning the 2013 title, Ottinger had a series-high six victories that season, the fifth of which came in the inaugural Kansas race in a duel with the eventual champion, current Series Director Tyler D Hudson.

Kansas didn’t return to the schedule until 2018, but ever since, it’s been on the schedule for five straight seasons including this year. In 2018, Keegan Leahy (23XI Racing) scored his second career victory in that Kansas race. Since then, he’s collected nine more victories and the 2021 championship.

Another champion of the series, Zack Novak (Rise eSports), was able to win at Kansas in his championship season in 2019. in 2020, the track found itself in the playoffs for the first and only time. Another Ottinger victory that season sealed his place in the 2020 playoffs, where he would go on to finally score that championship.

The defending winner of the Kansas race is Chris Shearburn, former driver for LETARTE Esports. Shearburn out-dueled both Isaac Gann and Leahy to take what he considered his biggest win ever, and what would wind up his final career victory before he was relegated out of the series.


eNASCAR Coca-Cola: Nick Ottinger goes back-to-back with second straight victory at Dover

Every time the series returns to a track, the first thing I do is see who has won there before. Ottinger is the only multi-time winner at the track, and considering he’s on a two-race winning streak, he absolutely has to be the favorite for the win tonight.

Both Leahy and Novak have wins at the track as well, but neither driver has been able to get their 2022 in high gear just yet. Just off of his first Top 5 of the season, Novak sits 18th overall. As for Leahy, he only has a pair of Top 10s and sits 19th in the points. If either of them can break through, a track that they’ve won at before would be the best bet.

After the previous winners, I look for who is trending so far this season. I’m hard pressed not to pick Graham A. Bowlin to finally capture one. He’s been so close all season long. I believe his circumstances on Tuesday night might give him the boost he needs to break through.

eNASCAR Coca-Cola: Michael Conti wins caution-filled Richmond event

His team, the Charlotte Phoenix, is hosting a live eNASCAR event with Bowlin and his teammate Kollin Keister on stage. JR Motorsports’ drivers Michael Conti and Briar LaPradd will also be competing from the Carolina Esports Hub.

Someone who is in desperate need of a good finish is Ottinger’s teammate Logan Clampitt. Clamp sits 33rd in the points after six races. He’s got two Top 10s on the season, but he also has four finishes below 34th. Clampitt is a usual suspect at these cookie cutters, and if he’s going to have any chance at reviving his season, it has to be this week at Kansas with a victory.


The race itself will kickoff at 9:00 p.m. EDT / 2:00 a.m. BST following the pre-race festivities, which kick off a half-hour earlier. The Countdown to Green begins at 8:30 p.m. EDT / 1:30 a.m. BST featuring Camille Salazar Hadaway, Alan Cavanna and Brandon Kettelle. Once the race kicks off, you’ll hear the voices of Evan Posocco, Blake McCandless and James Pike down on pit road.

The broadcast will be available at eNASCAR.com/live or on the iRacing social channels.

eNCCiS: Chris Shearburn earns “biggest win ever” at Kansas

Check out our Traxion.GG 10 Questions interview with Blake Reynolds, driver of the No. 15 Ford Mustang for Jim Beaver Esports. Also, read up on the live eNASCAR event happening tonight at the Carolina Esports Hub during the race.


125Nick OttingerWilliam Byron eSports219255
28Michael ContiJR Motorsports213733
310Steven WilsonStewart-Haas eSports118444
479Femi OlatunbosunClint Bowyer Racing116823
575Matt BussaMode Motorsports0158 (+29)14
648Graham A. BowlinCharlotte Phoenix0153 (+24)33
715Blake ReynoldsJim Beaver eSports0153 (+24)13
895Casey KirwanXSET0144 (+15)14
93Corey VincentTeam Dillon Esports0140 (+11)24
1033Taylor HurstTeam Dillon Esports0138 (+9)03
#9 Michael Guest – 11th (-9 point from Top 10)


DateRace #TrackLaps
01-Feb-22~Clash~LA Coliseum25/50/120
15-Feb-221Daytona Int’l Speedway80
01-Mar-222Las Vegas Motor Speedway100
15-Mar-223Atlanta Motor Speedway100
29-Mar-224Richmond Raceway130
12-Apr-225Bristol Motor Speedway DIRT25/120
26-Apr-226Dover Motor Speedway120
10-May-227Kansas Speedway100
24-May-228Charlotte Motor Speedway100
31-May-229World Wide Technology Raceway120
21-Jun-2210Nashville Superspeedway100
05-Jul-2211Road America25
19-Jul-2212Pocono Raceway60
16-Aug-2213Watkins Glen Int’l35
30-Aug-2214Darlington Raceway120
13-Sep-22PO1 | 15Bristol Motor Speedway175
27-Sep-22PO2 | 16Talladega Superspeedway70
11-Oct-22PO3 | 17Homestead-Miami Speedway100
25-Oct-22C4F | 18Phoenix Raceway110
Add a Comment
Previous Post
Formula Pro Series, Jeffrey Rietveld Spa Round 1 winner

Rietveld wins at Spa, as Formula Pro Series returns

Next Post
rFactor 2 Competition System Season 3 to use new BTCC content

rFactor 2 Competition System Season 3 to use new BTCC content

Related Posts