eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Race Preview: Race 13 – New Hampshire

Justin Melillo
The 12th points paying race of the 2023 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series season will take place at Nashville SS on 11th July.

It’s two to go for the 2023 season Regular Season in the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series. Next up on the calendar is a trip to New England, more so a trip to New Hampshire for the Maconi Setup Ship 101 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

Jimmy Mullis (Rise Esports) was the most recent winner in the series, taking a controversial victory against Garrett Lowe (Jim Beaver Esports) in the closing moments at Nashville Superspeedway. With New Hampshire next on the docket, it could make two-in-a-row for Driver 46 in his push for the playoffs.

As it stands, Bobby Zalenski (Joe Gibbs Racing), Michael Conti (JR Motorsports), Tucker Minter (Team Dillon Esports), Jordy Lopez (Team Dillon Esports), Casey Kirwan (XSET) and Steven Wilson (Stewart-Haas Racing) as the winners locked in, while Nick Ottinger (William Byron Esports), Graham Bowlin (Charlotte Phoenix), Michael Cosey Jr (Front Row Motorsports) and Malik Ray (Jim Beaver Esports) are in as it stands for those on points.

Mullis has the win he needs, but he doesn’t have the points. He’s just five below 20th place, and will need to finish in the Top 20 by the end of the Regular Season to claim a spot.

Two weeks ago at Nashville SS

eNASCAR Coke: "Jimmy July" is back; Mullis scores controversial Nashville victory

Controversial finishes have been a theme this season, and Nashville Superspeedway definitely fit that bill. On the final restart, Mullis led on the oldest tires. Back in sixth, Lowe was restarting with two fresh tires and a chance to pass everyone ahead.

As the field took the white flag, Lowe was already up to second and looking for a path around Mullis. Off of Turn 2, Lowe looked low but Mullis slammed that door shut. Into Turn 3, Lowe sent it high and it stuck. Mullis gave it some gas and the two made contact once, twice, and saved it.

Off of Turn 4, Mullis was on Lowe’s bumper and gave him one last shot. It sent the No. 15 into the outside wall and back to third as Mullis took his fist win of 2023 and first win since 2021. Dylan Duval (Stewart-Haas Racing) finished in second.

Race #12 at Nashville SS – Top 10 Results

1646Jimmy MullisRise Esports104 LAPS2640
22441Dylan DuvalStewart-Haas Racing+0.125 secs035
31415Garrett LoweJim Beaver Esports+0.158 secs034
437Malik RayJim Beaver Esports+0.319 secs933
5955Vicente SalasWilliams Esports+0.382 secs1532
6125Nick OttingerWilliam Byron Esports+0.507 secs2231
73412Garrett ManesfgrAccel eRacing+0.541 secs030
8497Matt BussaWilliam Byron Esports+0.657 secs029
93545Michael Guest23XI Racing+0.684 secs028
10518Bobby ZalenskiJoe Gibbs Racing+0.705 secs027

Magic Mile… or Mullis Mile?

While Mullis was a past winner at Nashville SS with the All-Star race in 2021, New Hampshire is where Mullis has succeeded for the last three visits dating back to 2018.

It’s been three-in-a-row for Mullis at the Magic Mile. With a win in the back pocket and points to make up, New Hampshire could prove to be a great points day no matter how it slices.

Other winners at the track include Josh Berry back in 2010, Derek Wood in 2011, Michael Conti (JR Motorsports) with two-in-a-row in 2012 and 2013, Alex Warren in 2014, Logan Clampitt in 2016 and Ryan Luza (XSET) in 2017.

Who else to watch for

If you’re not keeping an eye on Mullis or Lowe for potential continuation of the Nashville feud as well as Jimmy’s quest for four-in-a-row at the track, Conti would be a safe bet as Mullis’s technical teammate at Team Conti.

Although, both Nick Ottinger and Matt Bussa at William Byron Esports and Team Conti will be needing their own wins to lock in their spots into the 2023 eNASCAR Playoffs, so I don’t think they can be counted out either.

Luza’s lone win in the Granite State came in his rookie season, and 2023 has not been kind to the former champion. I would think his XSET teammate Casey Kirwan might be a better shout, as would the other fast drivers at the flat tracks like Tucker Minter and Jordy Lopez at Team Dillon Esports.

Playoff Seeding after Race #12 at Nashville SS

118Bobby ZalenskiJoe Gibbs Racing265WIN336
28Michael ContiJR Motorsports342WIN267
333Tucker Minter [R]Team Dillon Esports293WIN256
495Casey KirwanXSET286WIN256
53Jordy Lopez Jr [R]Team Dillon Esports305WIN136
610Steven WilsonStewart-Haas Racing259WIN124
725Nick OttingerWilliam Byron Esports319+50047
848Graham A. BowlinCharlotte Phoenix283+14048
87Malik RayJim Beaver Esports283+14057
1038Michael Cosey Jr [R]Front Row Motorsports278+9026
1197Matt BussaWilliam Byron Esports269-9016
1212Garrett ManesfgrAccel eRacing261-17026
1311Parker White [R]Kanaan Esports256-22024

Where to Watch

eNCCiS Preview: New Hampshire pivotal in playoff push

The Countdown to Green, now sponsored by Wendy’s, starts at 8:30 p.m. EDT / 1:30 a.m. BST to bring you up to speed on everything you need to know going into the event. The racing will go green shortly after 9:00 p.m. EDT / 2:00 a.m. BST for the 101-lap event at New Hampshire.

The broadcast will be available at eNASCAR.com/live or on the iRacing social channels.


CLASH31-JaneNASCAR Clash at the LA Coliseum | Winner: CASEY KIRWAN20/40/70
114-FebDaytona International Speedway | Winner: TUCKER MINTER80
228-FebThe Milwaukee Mile | Winner: MICHAEL CONTI100
314-MarAtlanta Motor Speedway | Winner: STEVEN WILSON100
428-MarRichmond Raceway | Winner: BOBBY ZALENSKI130
511-AprAutodromo Nazionale Monza | Winner: BOBBY ZALENSKI30
618-AprTalladega Superspeedway | Winner: CASEY KIRWAN70
72-MayLas Vegas Motor Speedway | Winner: MICHAEL CONTI100
816-MayDarlington Raceway | Winner: CASEY KIRWAN120
930-MayCharlotte Motor SpeedwayWinner: TUCKER MINTER100
1013-JunWorld Wide Technology Raceway at GatewayWinner: JORDY LOPEZ120
1127-JunChicago Street Course | Winner: BOBBY ZALENSKI50
1211-JulNashville Superspeedway | Winner: JIMMY MULLIS100
1325-JulNew Hampshire Motor Speedway101
141-AugPocono Raceway60
15 – PO115-AugMichigan International Speedway60
16 – PO229-AugDover Motor Speedway120
17 – PO312-SepPhoenix Raceway120
18 – C426-SepHomestead-Miami Speedway100
Previous Post

F1 Replay Events now live in EA Sports F1 23 v1.08 patch

Next Post
Albon, Piastri rise, Perez falls in F1 23 Driver Ratings update

Albon, Piastri rise, Perez falls in F1 23 Driver Ratings update

Related Posts