eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Race Preview: Race 12 – Nashville SS

Justin Melillo
The 12th points paying race of the 2023 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series season will take place at Nashville SS on 11th July.
eNASCAR Coca-Cola: Ray Alfalla scores record 27th career win at Nashville

Only three races remain in the 2023 season Regular Season for the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series. Between Nashville Superspeedway, New Hampshire Motor Speedway and Pocono Raceway, the final four positions in the eNASCAR Playoffs will be decided among those still in mathematical contention.

Bobby Zalenski (Joe Gibbs Racing) was the most recent winner in the series, collecting his third win of the season after crossing the line in first at the inaugural Chicago Street Course event. With no new winner, that means at least one position in the 2023 eNASCAR Playoffs will be guaranteed by points.

As it stands, Zalenski joins Michael Conti (JR Motorsports), Tucker Minter (Team Dillon Esports), Jordy Lopez (Team Dillon Esports), Casey Kirwan (XSET) and Steven Wilson (Stewart-Haas Racing) as the winners locked in, while Nick Ottinger (William Byron Esports), Graham Bowlin (Charlotte Phoenix), Michael Cosey Jr (Front Row Motorsports) and Malik Ray (Jim Beaver Esports) are in as it stands for those on points.

Two weeks ago at Chicago

eNASCAR Coke: Bobby Zalenski scores another inaugural win, this time at Chicago Street Course

In eNASCAR’s first points-paying visit to the Chicago Street Course, the big three made up of the eNASCAR Road Course King Zalenski, the All-Star race winner at the same venue a year ago, Wilson, and the rookie with road racing ties, Parker White (Kanaan Esports) stole the show.

Wilson took the pole, but by Turn 1, Zalenski and White had both passed and went side-by-side. White won out on the battle, and the three would pull away from the field in a race that would go caution-free. Wilson made the first jump to pit, gaining back time, but after White pitted, he was still behind.

It came down to some fuel saving and a perfect pit in and out from Zalenski a lap later. As White tried to maintain the lead, he came up on a slower car entering pits as Zalenski was wrapping up. Into Turn 1, Zalenski had made the jump to the lead where he would stay for the remainder.

Race 11 at Chicago – Top 10 Results

1318Bobby ZalenskiJoe Gibbs Racing40 LAPS1140
2211Parker WhiteKanaan Esports+0.538 secs2935
3110Steven WilsonStewart-Haas Racing+0.895 secs034
4633Tucker MinterTeam Dillon Esports+11.975 secs033
5795Casey KirwanXSET+13.095 secs032
6425Nick OttingerWilliam Byron Esports+14.764 secs031
7515Garrett LoweJim Beaver Esports+15.884 secs030
8113Jordy LopezTeam Dillon Esports+27.044 secs029
9108Michael ContiJR Motorsports+29.954 secs028
101448Graham A. BowlinCharlotte Phoenix+30.190 secs027

Second race at Nashville SS in series history

eNASCAR Coca-Cola: Ray Alfalla scores record 27th career win at Nashville

Like World Wide Technology Raceway, 2023 marks the second points-paying trip to Nashville Superspeedway in eNASCAR history. While Nashville is technically making its third appearance, like Chicago, 2021 was a year where it was on the schedule as an All-Star event, which was won by Jimmy Mullis (Rise Esports).

The actual first points-paying race last season was won by 4-Time himself, Ray Alfalla, which marked his 27th career victory in the series, the most of all-time. While Alfalla is currently fighting to get back to the top level through the Qualifying Series, this year will guarantee another new points-paying winner at the track.

Who to watch for

eNASCAR Coca-Cola: Ray Alfalla scores record 27th career win at Nashville

Mullis would be a safe bet, considering that he’s won here before and his Team Conti group has been firing on all cylinders with Conti’s two wins and Ottinger’s massive points total. His luck hasn’t been there, seeing as he almost took WWT Raceway before crashing late with Kirwan racing for the win.

Mullis’s teammate at Rise Esports, Zack Novak, also showed promise at the concrete track last season, although this season, the 2019 Champion has been struggling for consistent finishes.

While the usual suspects, like Conti, Ottinger, Minter, Lopez, Kirwan and Bowlin are all safe bets, I also would argue for the rookie White, coming off a pair of Podium finishes with a third at WWT Raceway and a runner-up at Chicago. Nashville seems to be a strong track for White in some of the leagues he’s a part of. That could mean a win and playoff berth for yet another 2023 eNASCAR rookie if he’s able to pull it off.

Playoff Seeding after Race #11 at Chicago

118Bobby ZalenskiJoe Gibbs Racing238WIN335
28Michael ContiJR Motorsports340WIN267
333Tucker Minter [R]Team Dillon Esports281WIN256
495Casey KirwanXSET261WIN256
53Jordy Lopez Jr [R]Team Dillon Esports302WIN136
610Steven WilsonStewart-Haas Esports233WIN124
725Nick OttingerWilliam Byron Esports288+46046
848Graham A. BowlinCharlotte Phoenix274+32048
938Michael Cosey Jr [R]Front Row Motorsports274+32026
107Malik RayJim Beaver Esports250+8046
1111Parker White [R]Kanaan Esports242-8024
1297Matt BussaWilliam Byron Esports240-10015
1312Garrett ManesFGR Accel eRacing231-19025

Where to Watch

eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Race Preview: Nashville

The Countdown to Green, now sponsored by Wendy’s, starts at 8:30 p.m. EDT / 1:30 a.m. BST to bring you up to speed on everything you need to know going into the event. The racing will go green shortly after 9:00 p.m. EDT / 2:00 a.m. BST for the 100-lap event at Nashville.

The broadcast will be available at eNASCAR.com/live or on the iRacing social channels.


CLASH31-JaneNASCAR Clash at the LA Coliseum | Winner: CASEY KIRWAN20/40/70
114-FebDaytona International Speedway | Winner: TUCKER MINTER80
228-FebThe Milwaukee Mile | Winner: MICHAEL CONTI100
314-MarAtlanta Motor Speedway | Winner: STEVEN WILSON100
428-MarRichmond Raceway | Winner: BOBBY ZALENSKI130
511-AprAutodromo Nazionale Monza | Winner: BOBBY ZALENSKI30
618-AprTalladega Superspeedway | Winner: CASEY KIRWAN70
72-MayLas Vegas Motor Speedway | Winner: MICHAEL CONTI100
816-MayDarlington Raceway | Winner: CASEY KIRWAN120
930-MayCharlotte Motor SpeedwayWinner: TUCKER MINTER100
1013-JunWorld Wide Technology Raceway at GatewayWinner: JORDY LOPEZ120
1127-JunChicago Street Course | Winner: BOBBY ZALENSKI50
1211-JulNashville Superspeedway100
1325-JulNew Hampshire Motor Speedway101
141-AugPocono Raceway60
15 – PO115-AugMichigan International Speedway60
16 – PO229-AugDover Motor Speedway120
17 – PO312-SepPhoenix Raceway120
18 – C426-SepHomestead-Miami Speedway100
Leave a Reply
Previous Post
The best gaming and sim racing Amazon Prime Day Deals

The best gaming and sim racing Amazon Prime Day Deals

Next Post
Co-op garage game Manic Mechanics set for Switch release

Co-op garage game Manic Mechanics set for Switch release

Related Posts