eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series All-Star Race Preview: Chicago

The 2022 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series season takes a detour to the streets of Chicago for the 2022 All-Star event on Tuesday night.
eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series All-Star Race Preview: Chicago

Tuesday night (2nd August 2022) will see a break in the normalcy of the 2022 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series season. Points are NOT on the line this week. Instead, it’ll be a showcase of the top talent in the series around the currently fictional, but soon-to-be real venue around the streets of Chicago.

All eNASCAR drivers on the 2022 roster are invited to compete. A select number of drivers will be locked into the main event while the others not locked in will be sent through the Open. No distances or purses have been announced, but it is expected that will be discussed during the pre-race show.

The course itself is 2.19-miles (3.52-kilometers) long and features 12 total corners. Many of those corners are 90 degrees, those being turns 1, 2, 5, 6, 7, 11 and 12. You’ll find the frontstretch and pit road across the street from Chicago’s Buckingham Fountain. The course is just north of Soldier Field.


In total, up to 23 drivers will race in the eNASCAR All-Star Event, dependent on who shows up to race. Any driver with a win or pole position in either the 2021 or 2022 season so far is locked into the main event.

The official posting says nothing about Past Champions of the series, however, a change from last season’s prerequisites. That would deny the 2019 Series Champion Zack Novak a locked in place, if that is the case, and he’ll need to make his way through another way.

Novak and the remaining eNASCAR drivers will do battle in the All-Star Open for the two transfer spots on the line into the main. The open will have up to 21 drivers such as Novak, Corey Vincent, Michael Guest, Blake Reynolds, Garrett Manes and Dylan Duval, all of which are inside the Top 20 in the points.

While no official entry list was provided as of yet, here is who we can project as locked into the main event based on the criteria posted.


4Ryan Luza XSET
8Michael ContiJR Motorsports
10Steven WilsonStewart-Haas Esports
18Bobby ZalenskiJoe Gibbs Racing
19Vicente SalasWilliams Esports
21Garrett LoweWood Brothers Racing
23Mitchell deJong23XI Racing
24Cody ByusMode Motorsports
25Nick OttingerWilliam Byron Esports
33Taylor HurstTeam Dillon Esports
45Keegan Leahy23XI Racing
46Jimmy MullisRise Esports
48Graham A. BowlinCharlotte Phoenix
51Ray AlfallaJoe Gibbs Racing
53Bob BryantiRacing Past Winner
75Matt BussaMode Motorsports
79Femi OlatunbosunClint Bowyer Racing
88Briar LaPraddJR Motorsports
95Casey KirwanXSET
97Logan ClampittWilliam Byron Esports
Chris Shearburn – Winner / Pole Sitter in 2021 – No longer racing in 2022 – Eligible but not announced.


The invitation was open to those drivers who were relegated or retired from the series in between 2021 and 2022. While Chris Shearburn would fit the criteria, he was not announced to be racing and is not currently listed on the iRacing All-Star league page.

Bob Bryant, however, winner at Auto Club Speedway in 2021, was announced as racing on Tuesday night. Bryant was a grizzled rookie in the 2020 campaign, competing at the top level of eNASCAR for the first time, signed to race for Kyle Larson Esports before the team was shut down four races in.

He picked up the No. 77 ride in the middle of the same season driving for Burton Kligerman Esports, finishing 16th in the standings that year. Bryant stayed with the team as they rebranded to Kligerman Sport in 2021. After winning his way into the playoffs, Bryant finished ninth overall and hung it up before the start of the 2022 season.

Bryant will don a fine number – the No. 53 – and will have sponsorship from Justin Belfiore Signs in his one night return to top level competition. Brandon Kettelle was able to utilize a 2020 win and race last year when the All-Star race went to Nashville Superspeedway. Last year’s All-Star winner was Jimmy Mullis, by the way.


The race itself will kickoff at 9:00 p.m. EDT / 2:00 a.m. BST following the pre-race festivities, which kick off a half-hour earlier. The Countdown to Green begins at 8:30 p.m. EDT / 1:30 a.m. BST featuring Camille Salazar Hadaway, Alan Cavanna and Brandon Kettelle. Once the race kicks off, you’ll hear the voices of Evan Posocco, Blake McCandless in the booth and James Pike down on pit road.

The broadcast will be available at eNASCAR.com/live or on the iRacing social channels.


DateRace #TrackLaps
01-Feb-22~Clash~LA Coliseum25/50/120
15-Feb-221Daytona Int’l Speedway80
01-Mar-222Las Vegas Motor Speedway100
15-Mar-223Atlanta Motor Speedway100
29-Mar-224Richmond Raceway130
12-Apr-225Bristol Motor Speedway DIRT25/120
26-Apr-226Dover Motor Speedway120
10-May-227Kansas Speedway100
24-May-228Charlotte Motor Speedway100
31-May-229World Wide Technology Raceway120
21-Jun-2210Nashville Superspeedway100
05-Jul-2211Road America25
19-Jul-2212Pocono Raceway60
02-Aug-22ALL-STARChicago Street CircuitTBA
16-Aug-2213Watkins Glen Int’l35
30-Aug-2214Darlington Raceway120
13-Sep-22PO1 | 15Bristol Motor Speedway175
27-Sep-22PO2 | 16Talladega Superspeedway70
11-Oct-22PO3 | 17Homestead-Miami Speedway100
25-Oct-22C4F | 18Phoenix Raceway110
Add a Comment
Previous Post
World Wide Technology Raceway coming in rFactor 2 Q3 2022 content drop

World Wide Technology Raceway coming in rFactor 2 Q3 2022 content drop

Next Post
Your guide to Gran Turismo 7's Daily Races, w/c 1st August: Aussie rules

Your guide to Gran Turismo 7’s Daily Races, w/c 1st August: Aussie rules

Related Posts