fbpx
Esports

Baldwin, Sette Câmara, Pereira head Le Mans Virtual Series Bahrain entry list 

Two LMP2 cars followed by GTE car at Bahrain Le Mans Virtual Series

The 8 Hours of Bahrain will be the opening round of the 2022-23 Le Mans Virtual Series, and here’s the full entry list across LMP and GTE classes.

The entry list for the first Le Mans Virtual Series round is now published, ahead of this coming weekend’s race, mixing real-world stars and leading virtual talent. 

The main Le Mans Virtual Series, and 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual, driver and car roster, plus livery designs, can be viewed on our preview show. In it, drivers such as Max Verstappen, Beitske Visser, Romain Grosjean and Alex Yoong were included. 

Teams’ pro-rated driver must compete in one of four ‘Series’ races, plus the 24 Hour of Le Mans Virtual. 

Bahrain LMP2 GTE Le Mans Virtual Series

Here, for the 8 Hours of Bahrain, we can see the majority of the professional racing esports line-up, plus several real-world FIA-graded drivers competing. 

One of the stand-out entrants is Sérgio Sette Câmara, currently competing in Formula E for Dragon / Penske Autosport following three race wins in Formula 2. He lines up for Danish squad Nextview Vanwall-Burst in the #444 LMP, with team-mates Michi Hoyer and Dawid Mroczek – both known as rFactor 2 experts, competing in this year’s Formula Pro Series

Baldwin and Carrol make shock switch to Mercedes Esports

Former World’s Fastest Gamer and British GT race winner James Baldwin has made the switch to the manufacturer-backed AMG Team Petronas Esports squad, with Visa Vegas eRace winner Bono Huis and fellow new AMG recruit Graham Carroll completing the trio driving #63. 

Bahrain will see the public debut of Porsche’s new works esports team, with Porsche Coanda entering both the #20 and #23 – the numbers relating to the marque’s 2023 return to top-level prototype racing. 

Reigning champions Team Redline enters a formidable sextet of Luke Bennett, Jeffrey Rietveld, Maximilian Benecke, Josh Thompson, Michal Smidl and Diogo Pinto across two LMP cars for the opening race. 

In GTE, it remains with BMW, fielding Chris Lulham, reigning DTM Esports champion Kevin Siggy and Enzo Bonito. 

2012 DTM champion and current FIA ETCR driver Bruno Spengler lines up for the BMW-backed Team BS+COMPETITION in GTE, the Florian Haasper-managed squad looking to build upon some promising performances in 2021 with Ibraheem Khan Joonas and Raivio also in the car. 

Also in GTE is 2022 Porsche Supercup champion Dylan Pereira, wrapping up the Formula 1-supporting series last weekend in Monza. He will be sharing the #88 Proton Coanda Esports 911 with Kevin van Dooren and Joni Takanen. 

This is just a taste of the talent lined up, as the full list is below. Qualifying is live on the Traxion.GG YouTube channel from 6 pm BST / 7 pm CEST on Friday 16th September, followed by the main race on Saturday 17th September at 12.30 pm BST / 1.30 pm CEST. 

Le Mans Virtual Series, 8 Hours of Bahrain, LMP entry list

LMPCARNoDRIVER 1 DRIVER 2 DRIVER 3 
1Team RedlineOreca 07 LMP21Luke BennettJeffrey RietveldMaximilian Benecke
2Team RedlineOreca 07 LMP22Josh ThompsonMichal SmidlDiogo Pinto
3Floyd Vanwall-BurstOreca 07 LMP24Jesper PedersenJernej SimončičDamian Skowron*
4Williams EsportsOreca 07 LMP25Sami-Matti Trogen (PRO)Jack KeithleyPetar Brljak
5R8G ESPORTSOreca 07 LMP28Jiri TomanErhan JajovskiMarcell Csincsik
6Pescarolo Esport MonacoOreca 07 LMP216Alon Day (PRO)Thomas ImbourgCsaba Kiss
7R8G ESPORTSOreca 07 LMP218Martin HemmingsenChristopher HögfeldtUlas Ozyldirim
8Porsche CoandaOreca 07 LMP220Mitchell deJongTommy ØstgaardZac Campbell
9SEM9 Axle SportsOreca 07 LMP221Naquib AzlanJosh PurwienInigo Anton
10Rocket SimsportOreca 07 LMP222Jordan Albert*Sean CampbellFerris Stanley
11Porsche CoandaOreca 07 LMP223Joshua RogersMack BakkumMartin Krönke
12YAS HEAT VELOCEOreca 07 LMP228Isaac GillissenEamonn MurphyMarko Pejic
13Mexico Racing TeamOreca 07 LMP229Alejandro VargasAlberto GironellaManuel De Samaniego
14Alpine EsportsOreca 07 LMP236Collin SporkRory MacDuffTom Lartilleux
15ARC BratislavaOreca 07 LMP244Andrej Marecak*Jakub StofkoErik Vizi
16AMG Team Williams EsportsOreca 07 LMP253Michael RomanidisNikodem WisniewskiJakub Brzezinski
17Brabham EsportsOreca 07 LMP262Devin BrauneMika HakimiBorja Millan
18AMG Team Petronas EsportsOreca 07 LMP263James Baldwin (PRO)Bono HuisGraham Carroll
19Panis Racing TeamOreca 07 LMP265Florian LebigreThibault CazaubonYannick Lapchin
20GR Vector eSportOreca 07 LMP286Jan GranqvistDaniel BrewerTom Stevens
21Arnage CompetitionOreca 07 LMP2100Jimmy AntunesAdam PinczesJanos Bracsok
22GR Vector eSportOreca 07 LMP2101Liam de WaalMattia CruppiPhillip Drayss*
23Nextview Vanwall-BurstOreca 07 LMP2444Sergio Sette Camara (PRO)Michi HoyerDawid Mroczek
24Team FordzillaOreca 07 LMP2966Luke Browning (PRO)Gianmarco FiduciAlessandro Ottaviani

Le Mans Virtual Series, 8 Hours of Bahrain, GTE entry list

GTE CARNo.DRIVER 1 DRIVER 2 DRIVER 3 
25MAHLE Racing TeamBMW M8 GTE10Michele D’AlessandroMuhammed PatelEros Masciulli
26Project 1 by Dörr EsportsPorsche 911 RSR GTE11Marc Gassner (PRO)Moritz LöhnerLeonard Krippner
27Inspeed RacingPorsche 911 RSR GTE25Xiayufei LiYanzhe LiYaocheng Quan
28SIM MaranelloFerrari 488 GTE26Christian MalgheraAndrea TerziGianluca Scalvini*
29SF Velas Esports TeamFerrari 488 GTE51Kasper StoltzeJordy ZwiersChristian Michel
30Satellite RacingAston Martin Vantage GTE64David Pittard (PRO)Henri SinikJimi Nisula
31SIMMSA EsportsFerrari 488 GTE66Ramez Azzam (PRO)Sebastian WunschPatrick Schindler
32BMW Team RedlineBMW M8 GTE71Chris LulhamKevin SiggyEnzo Bonito
33Proton Coanda EsportsPorsche 911 RSR GTE77Dayne WarrenCharlie CollinsPaschalis Gkergkis
34Proton Coanda EsportsPorsche 911 RSR GTE88Dylan Pereira (PRO)Kevin van DoorenJoni Takanen
35BMW Team BS+COMPETITIONBMW M8 GTE89Bruno Spengler (PRO)Ibraheem KhanJoonas Raivio
36Prodrive FYRA EsportAston Martin Vantage GTE95Lasse Sørensen (PRO)Mikkel GadeLasse Bak
37Oracle Red Bull RacingPorsche 911 RSR GTE99Cooper Webster*Yuri KasdorpDennis Jordan
38P1 EsportPorsche 911 RSR GTE111Marcus JensenTurkka HäkkinenRasmus Busk
39D’station RacingAston Martin Vantage GTE777Remi DelormeMarc VeitToshiya Nojima
40R8G ESPORTSFerrari 488 GTE888Alexander Smolyar (PRO)Timotej AndonovskiRisto Kappet

2022/23 LE MANS VIRTUAL SERIES, Round 1, 8 Hours of Bahrain schedule

  • Le Mans Virtual Series GTE qualifying – Friday 16th September 19:10 BST / 20:10 CEST / 11:10 PT / 14:10 ET
  • Le Mans Virtual Series LMP qualifying – Friday 16th September 19:40 BST / 20.40 CEST / 11:40 PT / 14:40 ET
  • Le Mans Virtual Series 8 Hours of Bahrain – Saturday 17th September 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST / 05:00 PT / 08:00 ET

2022/23 LE MANS VIRTUAL SERIES CALENDAR

  • Round 1 – 8 Hours of Bahrain, Bahrain – 17th September 2022
  • Round 2 – 4 Hours of Monza, Italy – 8th October 2022
  • Round 3 – 6 Hours of Spa, Belgium – 5th November 5 2022
  • Round 4 – 500 Miles of Sebring, USA – 3rd December 2022
  • Round 5 – 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual – 14th-15th January 2023

Full disclosure – Traxion.GG is part of Motorsport Games and the Motorsport Games family of brands. All Traxion.GG content is editorially removed from Motorsport Games video game development and created by a dedicated team. Traxion.GG is one of the official media partners of the Le Mans Virtual Series.

Comments
To Top