fbpx
Esports

2.4h of Daytona set to kick-off RaceRoom’s 2023 Special Ranked Event schedule

2.4h of Daytona set to kick-off RaceRoom’s 2023 Special Ranked Event schedule

RaceRoom’s 2.4h of Daytona kicks off next weekend, with multi-class racing over 144 action-packed minutes with a special Mazda MX-5 support race.

The 24 Hours of Daytona endurance race takes place over the weekend of the 28th and 29th of January, and to celebrate RaceRoom is holding its annual series of 2.4h Daytona Races.

Run over 144 minutes, the 2.4h of Daytona is separated into three classes, all of which share the track during the race, making traffic management a key factor in securing a good result.

Car classes include GT3, GTE and P2, with a Mazda MX-5 single-make race also set to take place in support of the top split’s live broadcast.

Speaking of which, to qualify for the top split players must load into individual class hot lap servers and set their fastest times. The top 16 in GT3 (or GTR 3 as it’s known in-game); the top 10 in GTE and the top eight in P2 (only the Chevrolet Daytona Prototype is allowed) qualify for the live broadcast.

The top 34 qualifiers in the MX5 server go on to appear in two 10-minute sprint races before the 2.4h main event, with race two featuring a reverse grid.

Servers are open now for qualification, while RaceRoom’s 2.4h of Daytona will be broadcast live on RaceRoom’s YouTube channel on the 27th of January, starting at 6.30 pm GMT / 7.30 pm CET / 1.30 pm ET.

Are you taking part in the 2.4h of Daytona? Let us know in the comments below.

Comments
To Top