fbpx
Esports

WATCH: GT Challenge Series, Season 3, Round 6, Live

Following Round 5 at Sebring two weeks ago, the GT Challenge Series, Season 3, moves to the ‘roval’ Indianapolis Motor Speedway venue.

As we head towards the end of the championship, the rFactor 2-based competition is heating up. Just two rounds and four races remain in the Challenge Series, following the completion of the sister GT Pro Series recently.

As ever, this evening’s action with lead with a Sprint Race, followed by a longer Feature Race.

At the last round, Varga Sim Racing lockout the top two positions during the Sprint Race, with Kiri Toman taking the win ahead of Marcell Csinsik.

Zansho Simsport’s Matt Richards meanwhile took back-to-back Feature Race victories, as he led home a Zansho podium lockout ahead of teammates Daniel Kiss and Sido Weijer.

Watch the latest round live to see if the Varga/Zansho rivalry continues.


After competing in hot-lap challenges ahead of the season, drivers have been split up based on their rankings. Today’s racing focuses on the top split, containing some of the best rFactor 2 esports drivers as they look to impress and earn promotion into the GT Pro Series.

The drivers in each split get reassessed after every two races, so there’s a chance of being relegated for the bottom five drivers in the top split, and they’ll want to avoid that.

After the season, the overall standings in the top split will mean:

• Position 1-5 goes into Pro Series

• Position 6-10 to go into relegation playoffs

• Position 11+ need to sign up for next Season.

You’re going to be enjoying some more excellent GT racing on rFactor 2, and with such a stellar lineup on the grid, it’s certainly not one to miss!

GT CHALLENGE SERIES, SEASON 3, 2021 SCHEDULE

  • 20:00-20:15 CET / 19:00-19:15 BST – Qualifying
  • 20:15 CET / 19:15 BST – Race start sprint
  • 20:30 CET / 19:30 BST – Race ends
  • 20:30 CET / 19:30 BST – Break
  • 20:40 CET / 19:40 BST – Main race start

GT CHALLENGE SERIES, SEASON 3, 2021 EVENT CALENDAR

  • 15 March: Imola
  • 29 March: Spa-Francorchamps
  • 12 April: Silverstone GP (postponed, now 7th June)
  • 26 April: Nürburgring Grand Prix (no chicane)
  • 10 May: Sebring
  • 24 May: Indianapolis

Watch every race on Traxion’s YouTube channel or Facebook page.

Comments
To Top