fbpx
Esports

WATCH: GT Challenge Series, Season 3, Round 5, Live

The GT Challenge Series heads to Sebring this week as the contenders look to impress and make their way up the rankings.

Last time out at the Nürburgring, the GT3 grid provided some exciting racing within the rFactor 2 sim. Varga Sim Racing took home a one-two finish in the Sprint Race, with Csincsik leading home Toman.

Both drivers would finish inside the top seven in the Main Race that followed too, but it was Zansho Simsport’s Matt Richards who took the laurels in this one ahead of an epic battle for the final podium spot.

With the back-breaking Sebring in-store for the next round, last week’s GT Pro Series racing there saw a sodden venue provide wet on-track action. Will the weather be the same for the GT Challenge Series too?

After competing in hot-lap challenges ahead of the season, drivers have been split up based on their rankings. Today’s racing focuses on the top split, containing some of the best rFactor 2 esports drivers as they look to impress and earn promotion into the GT Pro Series.

The drivers in each split get reassessed after every two races, so there’s a chance of being relegated for the bottom five drivers in the top split, and they’ll want to avoid that.

After the season, the overall standings in the top split will mean:

• Position 1-5 goes into Pro Series
• Position 6-10 to go into relegation playoffs
• Position 11+ need to sign up for next Season.

You’re going to be enjoying some more excellent GT racing on rFactor 2, and with such a stellar line up on the grid, it’s certainly not one to miss!

GT CHALLENGE SERIES, SEASON 3, 2021 SCHEDULE

  • 20:00-20:15 CET / 19:00-19:15 BST – Qualifying
  • 20:15 CET / 19:15 BST – Race start sprint
  • 20:30 CET / 19:30 BST – Race ends
  • 20:30 CET / 19:30 BST – Break
  • 20:40 CET / 19:40 BST – Main race start

GT CHALLENGE SERIES, SEASON 3, 2021 EVENT CALENDAR

  • 15 March: Imola
  • 29 March: Spa-Francorchamps
  • 12 April: Silverstone GP (postponed, now 7th June)
  • 26 April: Nürburgring Grand Prix (no chicane)
  • 10 May: Sebring
  • 24 May: Indianapolis

Watch every race on Traxion’s YouTube channel or Facebook page.

Comments
To Top