fbpx
Esports

WATCH: Formula E: Accelerate live on Traxion

Formula E is the pinnacle of electric motorsport and we are proud to host their Accelerate competition on rFactor 2 via our channels for the very first time.

In the Formula E Accelerate series, 24 of the very best sim racers in the world battle it out, representing the very same manufacturers you find in the “real world”. Round 4 will taking place at the newly released Riyadh Street Circuit in Diriyah and you should expect high entertainment throughout thanks to the tactics for energy management and attack mode on the rFactor 2 platform.

The current points leader is Erhan Jajovski, following victories in the first two races (New York and Hong Kong) but last time out in Berlin had a poor qualifying result, meaning he lost ground in the driver’s championship. Jajovski’s main competitor, at least for now, appears to be Formula E’s Race at Home Challenge winner Kevin Siggy. After dominating in last summer’s events, it has been a slow start for Siggy but a win in Berlin means he’s looking like a strong contender coming into the second half of the season.

You will also get to watch a race featuring 12 real-world Formula E drivers. Those taking to the virtual grid include the winners at the recent Diriyah season-opener, Nyck de Vries (Mercedes-EQ) and Sam Bird (Jaguar Racing).

There’s a lot to enjoy about Formula E: Accelerate so strap in and enjoy the ride with us.

Formula E: Accelerate 2021 Event Calendar

  • January 28 – Round 1
  • February 4 – Round 2
  • February 11 – Round 3
  • March 11 – Round 4
  • March 18 – Round 5
  • March 25 – Grand Final

WATCH Formula E: Accelerate live on Traxion

You can catch all of the action live with us on the Traxion YouTube and Twitch channels from 19:00 GMT / 20:00 CET / 14:00 EST / 11:00 PST today.

Comments
To Top