fbpx
Esports

WATCH: Formula Challenge Series Round 1, Spa-Francorchamps, Live

The new Formula Challenge Series kicks off today and is live on Traxion.GG’s YouTube channel.

The esports championship will see drivers competing for a chance to be in the Formula Pro Series in Season 2. Following the first race at Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, the Challenge Series will follow the Pro Series each Friday and at the same venue.

The car of choice will be the Formula Pro, a V10 single-seater with modern aerodynamics, recently added to rFactor 2.

Formula Challenge entries will be available to all via the in-game Competition System and then broken down into several splits for the season opener. Throughout the season drivers will be able to move up and down between the splits.

If you’d like to see more Formula Pro esports action, then tune in from 6.45 pm BST / 7.45 pm CEST / 10.45 am PT / 1.45 pm ET.

2021 FORMULA CHALLENGE SERIES, SEASON 1, CALENDAR

23rd July 2021 – Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps

6th August 2021 – Silverstone

20th August 2021 – Nürburgring Grand Prix

3rd September 2021 – Indianapolis Road Course

17th September 2021 – Zandvoort

1st October 2021 – Autodromo Nazionale Monza

2021 FORMULA CHALLENGE SERIES, SEASON 1, RACE FORMAT

  • 18:55 BST / 19:55 CEST / 10.55 ET / 13.55 PT – Live broadcast starts
  • 19:10 BST / 20:10 CEST – Qualifying (Either a single four-lap run or two one-lap runs) 
  • 19:35 BST / 20:35 CEST – Race (45-minute race, standing start, pitstops are allowed but aren’t mandatory) 
Comments
To Top