WATCH: 2022 Formula Challenge Series – Round 3 at Daytona

Justin Melillo
WATCH: 2022 Formula Challenge Series - Round 3 at Daytona

The third round of the 2022 Formula Challenge Series utilizing the rFactor 2 platform will take to the renowned Daytona International Speedway Road Course on Monday (13th June 2022).

Following a Spa showdown won by Jordy Zwiers and a Monza nail-biter conquered by Martin Hemmingsen, Daytona will be the next battleground for the lineup of incredibly talented young sim racers.

Last week, the Formula Pro Series also visited Daytona and the series saw its first precipitation of the season. Kevin Siggy outlasted the virtual elements and scored his first Formula Pro victory over his Team Redline teammate Jeffrey Rietveld.

Every other week, alternating with the aforementioned Formula Pro Series, the Challenge Series will take center stage with some of the best up-and-comers on the rFactor 2 ranks. After two races, Sander Kallas leads the overall standings by six points over Risto Kappet and another six points over Monza’s winner, Hemmingsen.

As usual, the field will be set by the competition system beforehand, but they’ll have to qualify once again for 15 minutes, with each driver getting six laps to better their time.

Once the field is set, the race will last for 45 minutes. Drivers are not required to make any pit stops, but the pitlane will be open and can be utilised.

The dynamic duo of Lewis McGlade and Justin Sutton will once again return to the booth to call the action. Said action will all be live on the Traxion.GG YouTube channel, as well as on the Traxion.GG Twitch channel and on Facebook via the Traxion.GG, rFactor 2 and Motorsport Games pages.

You can catch it live on Monday night starting at 20:00 CEST / 19:00 BST / 14:00 EDT / 11:00 PDT.

2022 FORMULA CHALLENGE STANDINGS ENTERING DAYTONA

PosDriverPoints
1Sander Kallas166 (–)
2Risto Kappet160 (-6)
3Martin Hemmingsen154 (-12)
4Christian Michel150 (-16)
5Mattia Crupi146 (-20)
5Rory MacDuff146 (-20)
7Luca D’Amelio144 (-22)
8Jordy Zwiers140 (-26)
9Daniel Stepkowski138 (-28)
10Turkka Hakkinen / Jimi Nisula134 (-32)

2022 FORMULA CHALLENGE SCHEDULE

Race #DateTrack
124-MayCircuit de Spa-Francorchamps
230-MayAutodromo di Monza Nazionale
313-JuneDaytona International Speedway Road
427-JuneDonington Park
511-JulyCote D’Azur
626-JulyWeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca
Relegation races will take place on 1st August

Full disclosure – Traxion.GG is part of Motorsport Games and the Motorsport Games family of brands. All Traxion.GG content is editorially removed from Motorsport Games video game development and created by a dedicated team.

Previous Post
Alaskan Truck Simulator PC demo now live

Alaskan Truck Simulator PC demo now live

Next Post
The new Forza Motorsport will release Spring 2023 02

The new Forza Motorsport will release Spring 2023

Related Posts