WATCH: V10 R-League’s title-deciding final is today

With a £100,000 prize pool, of which £40,000 is up for grabs in the final, the Team Redline and Mercedes-AMG will duke it out for V10 R-League glory.
V10 R-League's title-deciding final is today

The V10 R-League’s grand final is being held today, with a share of a £40,000 prize pool on the line.

After a season of intense relays, Team Redline and Mercedes-AMG Petronas Esports Team have made it to the final showdown.

Both teams are present in-person inside Abu Dhabi’s Yas Mall venue for the LAN race that utilises the exclusive V10 single-seater car in a series created by Gfinity.

Earlier today, Yas Heat beat R8G Esports in the Bronze Medal Match, scooping third place and £14,500 in prize money. It was a dominant performance, with a 4-0 victory, as drivers James Baldwin, Marko Pejic and Isaac Gillissen swept to victory.

For the final, Team Redline has entered former eRace of Champions winner Enzo Bonito, 2022 DTM Esports champion Kevin Siggy and current Formula Pro Series championship leader Jeffrey Rietveld.

On the Mercedes-AMG side, there’s double F1 Esports Series Pro champion Jarno Opmeer, reigning Formula Pro Series champion Bono Huis and former F1 Esports competitor Cedric Thomé.

The live final can be watched on YouTube, and has a unique format, with individual drivers facing off against each other ahead of a six-car race. Coverage starts at 4 pm BST / 5 pm CEST / 8 am PDT / 11 am EDT with commentary and punditry by Steph Wentworth, Haydon Gullis and George Morgan.

Add a Comment
Previous Post
V10 R-League semi-final ends in confusion, Team Redline and Mercedes-AMG progress

V10 R-League semi-final ends in confusion, Team Redline and Mercedes-AMG progress

Next Post
FIA and Gran Turismo relationship remains, paused while Gran Turismo 7 improves - Copy

FIA and Gran Turismo will work together, provided Gran Turismo 7 improves

Related Posts