fbpx
Esports

Touring car stars and factory GT drivers lead Le Mans Virtual Series Monza entry 

The second round of the 2022-23 Le Mans Virtual Series is later this week and will feature even more real-world motorsport stars alongside the very best professional esports talent. 

The rules for this season’s LMP and GT championship, run in collaboration between the Automobile Club de l’Ouest and Motorsport Games, require one FIA-graded real-world driver in each car to enter a Series race before the 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual in January 2023

As a result, the second round – the 4 Hours of Monza – whiteness further motorsport talent entering. 

4 Hours of Monza, 2022, Le Mans Virtual Series

Amongst the line-up is 10-time FIA World Touring Car Cup race winner Esteban Guerrieri driving for the #444 Nextview Vanwall-Burst car alongside Michi Hoyer and Dawid Mroczek. He takes the seat vacated by Formula E driver Sérgio Sette Câmara, who alongside Hoyer and Mroczek finished fifth in Bahrain three weeks ago

Another WTCR race victor, Slovakian Maťo Homola is also taking part, alongside compatriots Jakub Stofko and Andrej Marecak for ARC Bratislava. 

Elsewhere, Porsche has decided to make use of its first factory-backed drivers, with current ADAC GT Masters driver Ayhancan Güven behind the wheel of the #20 Porsche Coanda LMP alongside Tommy Østgaard and Mitchell deJong who finished fourth in the opening round

David Pittard, Satellite Racing, 4 Hours of Monza, 2022, Le Mans Virtual Series

Yifei Ye makes a return to the championship for Monza. The Chinese driver is both the 2021 Asian and European Le Mans champion and will be driving the virtual version of his real-world machine alongside Adam Pinczes and Jimmy Antunes for Arnage Competition. 

2009 American Le Mans Series LMP2 champion Luis Díaz will also take part for his national squad –Mexico Racing Team – with Alberto Gironella and Manuel de Samaniego. 

Winners of the 8 Hours of Bahrain, #4 Floyd Vanwall-Burst, once again field Jernej Simončič and Jesper Pedersen, but this time they are joined by real-world Vanwall Hypercar driver Tom Dillmann. 

Le Mans Virtual Series 4 Hours of Monza 2022 How to Watch

Of course, the sim racing talent is fiercely competitive too, with experts across all major platforms present. 

Current DTM Esports and Formula Pro Series champion Kevin Siggy, GT World Challenge Europe Esports champion James Baldwin and Formula Challenge race winner Risto Kappet will all take to the grid. 

Two-time Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup champion Joshua Rogers will compete against 2022 champion Diogo Pinto

Qualifying is live on the Traxion.GG YouTube channel from 6 pm BST / 7 pm CEST on Friday 7th September, followed by the main race on Saturday 8th September at 12.30 pm BST / 1.30 pm CEST.

LE MANS VIRTUAL SERIES, 4 HOURS OF MONZA, LMP ENTRY LIST

NoLMPCARDRIVER 1 DRIVER 2 DRIVER 3 
1Team RedlineOreca 07 LMP2Luke BennettJeffrey RietveldMaximilian Benecke
2Team RedlineOreca 07 LMP2Josh ThompsonMichal SmidlDiogo Pinto
4Floyd Vanwall-BurstOreca 07 LMP2Tom Dillmann (PRO)Jernej SimončičJesper N. Pedersen
5Williams EsportsOreca 07 LMP2Martin Stefanko*Jack KeithleyPetar Brljak
8R8G ESPORTSOreca 07 LMP2Jiri TomanErhan JajovskiMarcell Csincsik
16Pescarolo Esport MonacoOreca 07 LMP2Thomas ImbourgRobert Paun*Csaba kiss
18R8G ESPORTSOreca 07 LMP2Martin HemmingsenChristopher HögfeldtUlas Ozyildirim
20Porsche CoandaOreca 07 LMP2Ayhancan Güven (PRO)Tommy ØstgaardMitchell deJong
21SEM9.AxleOreca 07 LMP2Naquib AzlanMuhammad Aleef*Inigo Anton
22Rocket SimsportOreca 07 LMP2Mika HakimiSean CampbellFerris Stanley
23Porsche CoandaOreca 07 LMP2Joshua RogersMack BakkumMartin Krönke
28YAS HEAT VELOCEOreca 07 LMP2Isaac GillissenBalazs Remenyik*Marko Pejic
29Mexico Racing TeamOreca 07 LMP2Luis Díaz (PRO)Alberto GironellaManuel de Samaniego
36Alpine EsportsOreca 07 LMP2Collin SporkRory MacDuffTom Lartilleux
44ARC BratislavaOreca 07 LMP2Matej Homola (PRO)Jakub StofkoAndrej Marecak*
53AMG Team Williams EsportsOreca 07 LMP2Michael RomanidisNikodem WisniewskiJakub Brzezinski
62Brabham EsportsOreca 07 LMP2Devin BrauneJan von der HeydeArne Schoonvliet
63AMG Team Petronas EsportsOreca 07 LMP2James Baldwin (PRO)Bono HuisGraham Carroll
65Panis Racing TeamOreca 07 LMP2Job van Uitert (PRO)Florian LebigreThibault Cazaubon
86GR Vector eSportOreca 07 LMP2Jan GranqvistTom StevensDaniel Brewer
100Arnage CompetitionOreca 07 LMP2Yifei Ye (PRO)Adam PinczesJimmy Antunes
101GR Vector eSportOreca 07 LMP2Adam MaguireLiam de WaalMattia Crupi
444Nextview Vanwall-BurstOreca 07 LMP2Esteban Guerrieri (PRO)Michi HoyerDawid Mroczek
966Team FordzillaOreca 07 LMP2Luke Browning (PRO)Gianmarco FiduciAlessandro Ottaviani

LE MANS VIRTUAL SERIES, 4 HOURS OF MONZA, GTE ENTRY LIST

No.GTE CARDRIVER 1 DRIVER 2 DRIVER 3 
10MAHLE Racing TeamBMW M8 GTEMichele D’AlessandroMuhammed PatelEros Masciulli
11Project 1 by Dörr EsportsPorsche 911 RSR GTELeonard KrippnerFlorian HasseAlexander Dornieden*
25Inspeed RacingPorsche 911 RSR GTEXiayufei LiYanzhe LiYaocheng Quan
26SIM MaranelloFerrari 488 GTELorenzo ArisiChristian MalgheraAndrea Terzi
51SF Velas Esports TeamFerrari 488 GTEKasper StoltzeJordy ZwiersChristian Michel
64Satellite RacingAston Martin Vantage GTEDavid Pittard (PRO)Henri SinikJimi Nisula
66SIMMSA EsportsFerrari 488 GTERamez Azzam (PRO)Gustas Grinbergas (PRO)Patrick Schindler
71BMW Team RedlineBMW M8 GTEChris LulhamKevin SiggyEnzo Bonito
77Proton Coanda EsportsPorsche 911 RSR GTEDayne WarrenCharlie CollinsPaschalis Gkergkis
88Proton Coanda EsportsPorsche 911 RSR GTEDylan Pereira (PRO)Kevin van DoorenOskar Biksrud
89BMW Team BS+COMPETITIONBMW M8 GTEAlen TerzicIbraheem KhanJoonas Raivio
95Prodrive FYRA EsportAston Martin Vantage GTELasse Sørensen (PRO)Lasse BakMikkel Gade
99Oracle Red Bull RacingPorsche 911 RSR GTECooper Webster*Alex SiebelDennis Jordan
111P1 EsportPorsche 911 RSR GTEMarcus JensenTurkka HäkkinenRasmus Busk
777D’station RacingAston Martin Vantage GTERemi DelormeMarc VeitToshiya Nojima
888R8G ESPORTSFerrari 488 GTEAlexander Smolyar (PRO)Timotej AndonovskiRisto Kappet

2022/23 LE MANS VIRTUAL SERIES, ROUND 2, 4 HOURS OF MONZA SCHEDULE

  • Le Mans Virtual Series GTE qualifying – Friday 7th September 19:10 BST / 20:10 CEST / 11:10 PT / 14:10 ET
  • Le Mans Virtual Series LMP qualifying – Friday 7th September 19:40 BST / 20.40 CEST / 11:40 PT / 14:40 ET
  • Le Mans Virtual Series 8 Hours of Bahrain – Saturday 8th September 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST / 05:00 PT / 08:00 ET

2022/23 LE MANS VIRTUAL SERIES CALENDAR

  • Round 1 – 8 Hours of Bahrain, Bahrain – 17th September 2022
  • Round 2 – 4 Hours of Monza, Italy – 8th October 2022
  • Round 3 – 6 Hours of Spa, Belgium – 5th November 5 2022
  • Round 4 – 500 Miles of Sebring, USA – 3rd December 2022
  • Round 5 – 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual – 14th-15th January 2023

Full disclosure – Traxion.GG is part of Motorsport Games and the Motorsport Games family of brands. All Traxion.GG content is editorially removed from Motorsport Games video game development and created by a dedicated team. Traxion.GG is one of the official media partners of the Le Mans Virtual Series.

Comments
To Top