fbpx
F1 22

The next Formula 1 game, F1 22, will be revealed on 21st April

The next Formula 1 game, F1 22, will be revealed on 21st April

EA Sports’ F1 22, the new 2022-season Formula 1 driving game, will be unveiled tomorrow – 21st April.

*UPDATE – EA SPORTS F1 22 has been officially revealed, with a new tyre model, VR supports and track updates. Read our breakdown of the most important features right now.*

Tomorrow, 21st April 2022, will be the date that Electronic Arts reveals the latest official Formula 1 game by Codemasters, F1 22.

A landing page has gone live on the EA website with a countdown timer and the messaging: “Enter a new era of Formula 1 – see the official F1® 22 reveal on April 21st, 2022.”

This is scheduled for 4 pm BST / 5 pm CET / 11 am ET / 8 am PT

EA Sports' F1 22, the new 2022-season Formula 1 driving game, will be unveiled tomorrow – 21st April.

Of note, the EA Sports logo is resplendent on the landing page ahead of the F1 22 game name, much like a FIFA or Madden title, the first time this has been the case for a Formula 1 game under the Redwood-based gaming giant’s stewardship.

This is the second F1 game, following F1 2021, released by EA since it acquired Codemasters last year for $1.2 billion.

That’s all we know for now, other than a brief glimpse of a 2022-spec car in the website’s link preview, but we’ll be back tomorrow with all of the details.

What would you like to see? Let us know in the comments below and watch our wishlist video ahead of time to see if we guessed any of the elements correctly.

*UPDATE – EA SPORTS F1 22 has been officially revealed, with a new tyre model, VR supports and track updates. Read our breakdown of the most important features right now.*

When will the F1 22 game be revealed?

The F1 22 game reveal will be at 4 pm BST / 5 pm CET / 11 am ET / 8 am PT on Thursday 21st April 2022

Comments
To Top