The FSR IndyPro esports championship returns 28th November

The FSR IndyPro esports championship returns 28th November

Formula SimRacing’s IndyPro racing esports championship, returns for a five-round blast in the Dallara D12 single-seater.

Using simulator platform rFactor 2, 15 teams and 30 drivers (plus reserves) will duke it out across venues such as Indianapolis, Elkhart Lake Raceway (read, Road America) and culminating in the ‘Indy 300’ – you can probably take an educated guess at that race’s setup.

The talent lined up is impressive, with reigning champion and GT Pro Season 4 victor Jernej Simončič and Virtual Le Mans Series stand-out Michi Hoyer teaming up for Burst Esport. Red Bull Racing Esports has also entered with rFactor 2 experts and GT Pro Series title protagonists Yuri Kasdorp and Dennis Jordan – the latter of whom finished runner up to Simončič in the first season.

Alongside the IndyPro championship – which is invitation only – an IndyAm competition will run side by side that’s open to everyone. For the Indy300 finale race, the best drivers in the IndyAM division will be awarded a slot on the grid. The last event of the season will also award double points.

The second season of the top IndyPro category will see its races broadcast live on the FSR YouTube channel and the full calendar is listed below. This will be a fiercely competitive series to keep an eye on.

FSR IndyPro Season 2 calendar

Practice 19:15 GMT, Qualifying 19:40 GMT, Warm Up 19:53 GMT, Formation Lap 20:00 GMT

  • Round 1 – Indianapolis GP14, 14+41 laps – 28th November
  • Round 2 – Elkhart Lake Raceway, 11+31 laps – 12th December
  • Round 3 – Community Vote, laps TBC – 19th December
  • Round 4 – Apple Valley Speedway, 91L/121L – 2nd January
  • Round 5 – Indy300 Indianapolis Speedway, 121 laps – 9th January

Image credit: FSR

To Top