Porsche TAG Heuer eSports Supercup returns Saturday – 2022 roster, schedule announced

Justin Melillo
Porsche TAG Heuer eSports Supercup returns Saturday - 2022 roster, schedule announced

The Porsche TAG Heuer eSports Supercup (PESC) returns on the iRacing platform this weekend (5th February) with 35 of the best GT road racers on the service competing for their share of this season’s $200,000 prize purse.

Last season, Josh Rogers took the top prize for a second time in the series’ three-year history. Rogers was dominant, winning five Sprint races and five Main races over the 10 race events. He held off Mitchell deJong by nearly 200 points when it was settled.

This season, Rogers, along with Coanda teammates deJong, Tommy Østgaard, Mack Bakkum and Martin Krönke, will not return to the series. That leaves Sebastian Job from Red Bull Racing Esports as the only defending champion in the field for 2022. He’ll go up against the likes of VRS driver Charlie Collins, third overall in 2021, as well as Apex Racing Team’s Kevin Ellis Jr, who also outran Job in the standings by finishing fourth.

A ton of other talented names are taking part in this season’s festivities. Drivers like Maximilian Benecke, who’s been on fire with everything he’s touched in the sim racing world as of late, as well as Ayhancan Güven, a real-world Porsche Supercup competitor. Names familiar from the Force Dynamics Dallara iRacing Grand Prix, like Peter Berryman and Yohann Harth, will compete. Per a social media posting, Jeremy Bouteloup will be competing for the last time.

The series will span 10 weekends from February to June and will feature a Sprint and Main race in each. The series will also have celebrity events prior to the professional races. Those races may include popular sim racers such as Jimmy Broadbent, Matt Malone, Emily Jones and Borja Zazo. Real-world racers will also take part, names such as Laurin Heinrich and Tony Kanaan.


With the sudden announcement of the departure of five of the top drivers in the series from Coanda, that meant more spots would be filled from the 2021 PESC Contender Series. Originally slated to take the Top 15 with the shrinkage of the field from 40 to 35, it still wound up as 20 overall.

PESC Contender Series champion David Williams, who will be racing for VRS this upcoming season, was stout throughout the Contender after finding himself relegated. Seven of those relegated drivers from the 2021 season were able to get themselves back in. In total, there will be 10 rookie contenders.

Another three drivers, including the 2021 Force Dynamics Dallara iRacing Grand Prix champion Peter Berryman, PESC Qualifying Series winner Gianni Vecchio and eNASCAR Championship 4 contender Bobby Zalenski, were able to qualify back into the series after not competing in the 2021 edition, but competing in prior seasons.


4Salva TalensMSi eSports
7Jeff GiassiTeam Redline
10Jack SedgwickineX Racing
11Maximilian BeneckeTeam Redline
12Jordan Caruso [R]Logitech G Altus Esports
13Dino Lombardi [R]Williams Esports
15Zac CampbellVRS
16Alexander WoltersR8G eSports
17Matti Sipilä [R]*KOVA Esports
21Graham CarrollRed Bull Racing Esports
22Sebastian JobRed Bull Racing Esports
28Sam Kuitert [R]URANO eSports
31David WilliamsVRS
37Cooper Webster [R]Red Bull Racing Esports
40Julien Soenen [R]R8G eSports
43Brian Lockwood*URANO eSports
44Diogo C. PintoTeam Redline
47Alejandro SánchezSDK Gaming
49Jamie FlukeApex Racing Team
50Peter BerrymanApex Racing Team
51Josh ThompsonUnaffiliated
53Ayhancan GuvenCoanda
57Dayne WarrenCoanda
69Moreno SiricaWilliams Esports
70Gianni VecchioTeam Redline
77Jeremy BouteloupCoanda
78Alessandro Bico [R]Williams Esports
79Oskar Biksrud [R]Coanda
81Quentiin Vialatte [R]R8G eSports
83Bobby ZalenskiVRS
90Yohann HarthApex Racing Team
93Charlie CollinsVRS
95Kamil Grabowski [R]Williams Esports
97Tuomas Tähtelä*KOVA Esports
98Kevin Ellis JrApex Racing Team
Rookies indicated by [R], asterisk (*) are drivers not listed on iRacing website but found on official Entry List.


A 10 race schedule, each event with a sprint race and a main race and qualifying points on top of that, is in store for the 2022 season. The season kicks off at a new-to-PESC circuit that released last season, but should be no surprise to anyone – the Hockenheimring. A month and a half later, the Red Bull Ring, another new track on the schedule, will host the fifth race of the season.

There will be a fan vote for the track that will be used for the third race of the season. The tracks up for vote include Watkins Glen, Long Beach, Interlagos, and the Hungaroring. Both Interlagos and Watkins Glen have been on a schedule in the past. Watkins Glen however is brand new for 2022 with an updated scan. Long Beach and the Hungaroring would be completely new to the schedule.

Road Atlanta, Imola, and if it doesn’t win the fan vote, Interlagos, will not be on the 2022 schedule after having a place on the 2021 edition.


5th FebruaryHockenheimring Baden-Württemberg918
19th FebruaryCircuit de Barcelona-Catalunya918
19th MarchSilverstone Circuit714
26th MarchRed Bull Ring1020
9th AprilCircuit Gilles Villeneuve1020
23rd AprilCircuit de Spa-Francorchamps612
7th MayNürburgring – Gesamtstrecke 24H34
21st MayCircuit des 24 Heures du Mans36
4th JuneAutodromo Nazionale Monza714


PESC will return on the Porsche Twitch account as well as iRacing social media accounts at 12:30 p.m. ET or 17:30 p.m GMT on the Saturdays listed above. We’ll have post-race reports all season long on Traxion.GG every following Monday. Keep it pinned.

Leave a Reply
Previous Post
Qualifying now open for NGK Spark Plug Esport Cup in RaceRoom

Qualifying now open for NGK Spark Plug Esport Cup in RaceRoom

Next Post
How to fix broken gearing in Forza Horizon 5

How to fix broken gearing in Forza Horizon 5

Related Posts