Lamborghini Esports: The Real Race 9, Spa-Francorchamps Results

Justin Melillo
Lamborghini Esports: The Real Race 9, Spa-Francorchamps Results

The ninth race event of the 2021 edition of The Real Race presented by Lamborghini Esports took place over the 14th November weekend. once more, the EMEA region was on display as the series went to Spa-Francorchamps in Belgium.

This was the third and final Endurance race of the season. For two hours straight in each region, the top drivers in the series went to work around the 7.004-kilometer, 4.352-mile circuit over the weekend. A decent amount of virtual rain hampered the EMEA event over the 20 distinct corners of the Belgian course.

As it’s been all season, qualifiers were open beforehand to get the 20 best in each region entered into the event. After closed qualifying the day before, the dual races per region took place on Sunday. APAC ran first, the EMEA group second, and NALA would run later on in the day.

The full results are available on The Real Race website. The series utilizes the Assetto Corsa Competizione platform.


EMEA SPA-FRANCORCHAMPS: Sherratt wins again, again

Already mathematically clinched with the most points on the 2021 season, Jordan Sherratt came into the final Endurance race with another pole position and another chance at victory.

Sherratt did not originally start on the pole due to a grid glitch, and the server had to be reset, but even in the practice start, Sherratt was able to pick his way through the field fairly easily. After the restart, with Sherratt back on pole, it was no contest.

With another victory under his belt, Sherratt’s points lead is even more insurmountable. Just one race remains at Misano Adriatico in less than two weeks.

Lamborghini Esports at Spa-Francorchamps

EMEA Spa-Francorchamps Endurance Race Results 

PosDriverLapsBest Time
1Jordan Sherratt49120:19.486
2Alban Bouquet49120:49.761
3Luke Addison49121:02.612
4Beniamin Baumann49121:04.964
5Barnabas Fazekas49121:26.431
6Carlo Barberi49121:45.053
7Florent Panès49121:55.083
8Heikki Hytönen49122:08.790
9Robin Hörig48120:28.118
10Tommy Razeyre48120:38.514
11Andreas Jansson48120:43.083
12Mike Orant48120:44.128
13Niko Kumpu48121:43.558
14Gábor Sárosi48121:56.463
15Rafael Alves48121:58.600
16Romain Lippens48121:58.968
17Dimcescu Cristian3180:39.268
18Artur Kucharczak3076:12.376
19Fabio Calandrino2769:05.541
20Mathys Leitao0DNS
Lamborghini Esports: The Real Race 9, Spa-Francorchamps Winner

NALA SPA-FRANCORCHAMPS: Moreira closes in with Spa win

The NALA region title battle tightened up after the Spa-Francorchamps Endurance event. William Hendrickson came in with a 57 point advantage over Fidel Moreira, but Moreira pulled a clutch victory for max points, a total of 60. With Hendrickson back in sixth only collecting 25 points, the battle is down to 22 points with one race to go.

With the points at Misano Adriatico slightly adjusted for the two sprint events, the only way Hendrickson can guarantee a title is by winning one race and finishing no lower than second in the other. If Moreira wins both, he’ll take the title by two points.

Lamborghini Esports Car

NALA Spa-Francorchamps Endurance Race Results

PosDriverLapsBest Time
1Fidel Moreira49121:00.279
2Vinny Oliveira Leão49121:03.902
3Timothy Flammger49121:37.525
4Ryan Woodrow49123:14.455
5Daniel de Oliveira48121:01.229
6William Hendrickson48123:25.358
7Jonthan Clifford48124:58.627
8Brian Kannappan47120:52.427
9Federico Pagliardini1436:20.649
10Max Baughman1127:44.567

APAC SPA-FRANCORCHAMPS: O’Hara wins in shortened grid

Only eight drivers qualified for the APAC region race last weekend. With only seven drivers starting the event, Terry Rayton could stay in contention for the title with a victory at Spa-Francorchamps. Andrew O’Hara came in with a 67 point advantage over him, as well as the pole position start.

O’Hara essentially wrapped up the title with the win, but it was more or less at the expense of Rayton who wound up out of the race 20 laps too early.

Lamborghini Esports Car

APAC Spa-Francorchamps Endurance Race Results 

PosDriverLapsBest Time
1Andrew O’Hara49120:07.328
2Davlish Singh49120:13.578
3Sergey Mironenko48121:35.190
4Adrian Garnham48121:57.675
5Sam Bugden47121:00.035
6Tristan Carter46121:07.708
7Terry Rayton2975:19.065


The final race event of the 2021 season will take place at Misano Adriatico on 28th November. Open qualifiers will start on 22nd November and will end 26th November. Check out the full EMEA region broadcast for Spa-Francorchamps down below.

Images thanks to The Real Race.

Leave a Reply
Previous Post
F1 2021 Jeddah Corniche Saudi Arabia Hotlap | 4K Ultra

WATCH: F1 2021 Jeddah Corniche Saudi Arabia Hotlap | 4K Ultra

Next Post

Baldwin wins GT World Challenge Europe Esports Sprint Series

Related Posts