Lamborghini Esports: The Real Race 8, Silverstone Results

Lamborghini Esports: The Real Race 8, Silverstone Results

The eighth race event of the 2021 edition of The Real Race presented by Lamborghini Esports took place over the 17th October weekend. As it’s been for many of these races, the EMEA region was on display as the series went to Silverstone in the United Kingdom.

For the majority of the season, race events have featured a pair of races named sprints in which drivers will race for 45 minutes and then race a second time for an hour. Silverstone Circuit is a 5.891-kilometer, 3.661-mile course that features 18 corners, each with its own playful name. Still something as an American that I struggle with, as most of our corners are merely numbered with only a few exceptions.

As it’s been all season, qualifiers were open beforehand to get the 20 best in each region entered into the event. After closed qualifying the day before, the dual races per region took place on Sunday. APAC ran first, the EMEA group second, and NALA would run later on in the day.

The full results are available on The Real Race website. The series utilizes the Assetto Corsa Competizione platform.

Lamborghini Esports: The Real Race 8, Silverstone Results

EMEA SILVERSTONE: Sherratt dominates again

Stop me if you’ve heard this one before – Jordan Sherratt dominated the entire event. This time at Silverstone, Sherratt was able to pick back up from his slump last time out, where he only was able to win once and finish second on the other race.

The South African avoided early contact with his competitors, pitted perfectly in both races, and went on to sweep the entire event once again. Sherratt defeated Alban Bouquet in both races, by 11 seconds in the first and 13 seconds in the second.

Lamborghini Esports: The Real Race 8, Silverstone Results

EMEA Silverstone Sprint Race Results 

PosDriverLapsBest Time
1Jordan Sherratt2345:54.531
2Alban Bouquet2346:06.200
3Marcello Bonaccorsi2346:10.464
4Tommy Razeyre2346:12.529
5Artur Kucharczak2346:20.493
6Fabio Calandrino2346:26.599
7Beniamin Baumann2346:26.994
8Dario Barzaghi2346:31.718
9Eelco Bussink2346:39.403
10Robin Pogadl2346:41.553
11Andrey Shumarin2346:59.194
12Dimcescu Cristian2346:59.523
13Carlo Barberi2346:59.999
14Romain Lippens2347:06.432
15Gábor Sárosi2347:12.427
16Mathys Leitao2347:22.827
17Steffen Johnson2246:36.745
18Luca Tavernari2248:28.551
19Rafael Alves1941:02.148
20Andreas Jansson0DNS

EMEA Silverstone Feature Race Results 

PosDriverLapsBest Time
1Jordan Sherratt3161:38.716
2Alban Bouquet3161:52.147
3Marcello Bonaccorsi3161:59.534
4Tommy Razeyre3161:59.829
5Beniamin Baumann3162:04.696
6Artur Kucharczak3162:19.612
7Dario Barzaghi3162:33.574
8Fabio Calandrino3162:34.234
9Steffen Johnson3162:38.314
10Carlo Barberi3162:46.486
11Robin Pogadl3162:49.308
12Eelco Bussink3162:49.850
13Gábor Sárosi3162:56.627
14Romain Lippens3162:59.782
15Dimcescu Cristian3163:12.692
16Luca Tavernari3061:39.406
17Andrey Shumarin3061:47.256
18Mathys Leitao3062:38.424
19Rafael Alves2346:56.521
20Andreas Jansson0DNS

I don’t think anyone else mathematically has a chance to defeat Sherratt with only two races to go in the series. Sherratt leads Tommy Razeyre by 238 points at this juncture, the most in any region. If my math is correct, only 110 points can be gained in the final two events if Sherratt just refused to show up. I might just call this championship over at this point.

NALA Silverstone: Hendrickson sweeps at Silverstone

For a time, it looked like the NALA region would provide the closest point battle among the three regions. That still may end up the case, but it was points leader William Hendrickson sweeping the entirety of the Silverstone event.

Hendrickson took the pole position, and from there, it was seemingly smooth sailing from there. In the first race, Hendrickson beat Brian Kannappan by nearly 21 seconds , which is just about a full second every lap. In the second race, the gap was just over 38 seconds over Eric DeBon, well more than a second per lap.

NALA Silverstone Sprint Race Results

PosDriverLapsBest Time
1William Hendrickson2346:02.351
2Brian Kannappan2346:23.346
3Eric DeBon2346:31.626
4Fidel Moreira2346:43.551
5Vinny Oliveira Leão2346:46.583
6Daniel de Oliveira2346:47.631
7Timothy Flammger2347:09.728
8Max Baughman2347:33.164
9Andres Antonio Castro Beltran2347:57.804
10Sebastian Gonzalez2348:00.251
11Federico Pagliardini2246:13.443
12Jonthan Clifford2249:02.669
13Junior Augusto de Oliveira Godoi2049:32.868
14CESAR BAEZ1020:39.305

NALA Silverstone Feature Race Results

PosDriverLapsBest Time
1William Hendrickson3161:48.812
2Eric DeBon3162:27.567
3Brian Kannappan3162:30.460
4Fidel Moreira3162:35.279
5Timothy Flammger3162:46.068
6Vinny Oliveira Leão3162:49.132
7Jonthan Clifford3162:53.142
8Sebastian Gonzalez3163:23.099
9Max Baughman3163:38.612
10Daniel de Oliveira3060:41.028
11Andres Antonio Castro Beltran3062:10.502
12Federico Pagliardini3063:39.711
13Junior Augusto de Oliveira Godoi1023:41.758

As it stands, the gap is 57 points between Hendrickson and second place Fidel Moreira. Moreira managed a pair of fourth place finishes, which keep him in contention with two races to go, but the gap is slightly larger than it was earlier in October.

APAC Silverstone: Singh, O’Hara split Silverstone wins

The APAC region had a split decision on Sunday as both Davlish Singh and Andrew O’Hara took home victories in the event. Singh took the pole position and was able to hold off O’Hara for the narrow victory in the sprint race, but race two had a different outcome.

It would be O’Hara taking the second race handedly as Singh was not scored with completing a single lap. Whether it was a connection issue or a crash on the first lap or anything else, Singh wound up in tenth while O’Hara took the win.

APAC Silverstone Sprint Race Results 

PosDriverLapsBest Time
1Davlish Singh2346:07.366
2Andrew O’Hara2346:07.615
3Terry Rayton2346:21.478
4Yoku Suzuki2346:33.585
5Denis Sakharov2346:34.887
6Sergey Mironenko2346:43.078
7Sam Bugden2346:45.897
8Paul Yeung2347:26.661
9Tristan Carter2347:58.098
10Adrian Garnham2248:07.168

APAC Silverstone Feature Race Results 

PosDriverLapsBest Time
1Andrew O’Hara3161:48.119
2Terry Rayton3162:07.812
3Denis Sakharov3162:31.430
4Sergey Mironenko3162:31.623
5Yoku Suzuki3162:33.092
6Paul Yeung3163:12.113
7Sam Bugden3163:12.757
8Tristan Carter3163:45.105
9Adrian Garnham2963:17.345
10Davlish Singh0DNS

With only two races to go in the season, O’Hara leads the APAC region by 59 points over Terry Rayton. Rayton kept himself in contention by finishing right behind O’Hara in both races, third and second respectively. The APAC region was the lowest car count of the weekend with only ten drivers participating.

New Lamborghini coming in 2022

Between 27th October and 31st October, selected guests and drivers will be able to drive the new Lamborghini Huracán Super Trofeo EVO2 that will be joining Assetto Corsa Competizione in 2022. The private event will take place in Italy at Misano Adriatico where The Real Race championship event will also occur.


The next race event will take place at Spa-Francorchamps on 14th November. Open qualifiers will start on 8th November and will end 12th November. Only two events remain in the season now. This event will be the last endurance race of the season. Check out the full EMEA region broadcast for Silverstone down below.

Images thanks to The Real Race.

Add a Comment
Previous Post
WATCH GT Pro Series Grand Final, Indianapolis, Live

WATCH: GT Pro Series, Season 4 Grand Final, Live

Next Post
Latest RiMS Racing update adds test mode, improved audio and revised AI

Latest RiMS Racing update adds test mode, improved audio and revised AI

Related Posts