fbpx
Games

Gran Turismo 7’s next server maintenance, and potential update, is 25th April

Gran Turismo 7's next server maintenance, and potential update, is 25th April

Server maintenance is usually followed by a new game update for Gran Turismo 7, and new content is expected before the end of April. Could the 25th deliver new cars and track layouts?

A new period of server maintenance has been scheduled for Gran Turismo 7 – and we know what that usually means, a new game update.

It will start on Monday 25th April at 9 am BST / 10 am CEST and finish on the same day at 11 am BST / 12 pm CEST.

During this brief time, the game will be offline.

Gran Turismo 7 server maintenance update 25th April

Potential new cars and track layouts

On the 25th March, Polyphony Digital and its lead Kazunori Yamauchi outlined the planned updates for game, which at that time included 1 million free credits for all players and the promise of new missions. Both of these items have been implemented.

In that release, it was noted that “…There will be a few additional updates deployed between now and the end of April which will add new cars and course layouts, as well as implementing some other fixes.”

With the end of April coming soon, now new track layouts or cars have yet to be added.

But this statement and the server maintenance together could be new vehicles are arriving on the 25th – here’s hoping.

It was also revealed recently that the all-conquering Toyota GR010 Hybrid Le Mans Hypercar will be available Gran Turismo 7. There is zero guarantee that it arrives on the 25th, however, technically it only needs to be present before the third round of the TOYOTA GAZOO Racing GT Cup on 5th June.

Either way, we will report back on Monday with a full rundown of any changes or additions.

Comments
To Top