Fractions of a second separate Clampitt and Ottinger in Daytona Clash


William Byron eSports drivers Logan Clampitt and Nick Ottinger at the finish line at the non-points scoring prelude to the 2021 season.

The traditional pre-season exhibition event was pretty chaotic, with 7 yellow flag caution periods that slowed the action down. The mayhem caught up many of the front-running drivers. The Daytona International Speedway lottery claimed previous champions Zack Novak and Ray Alfalla amongst others.

Following the caution periods, 23XI’s Keegan Leahy led the field to the final green flag dash to chequered. Unfortunately for him, his lead was poached by Clampitt and he ultimately span-out shortly after during some last-lap carnage.

At the chequered flag, Clampitt’s #97 Chevrolet managed to edge out his 2020 champion team-mate in a photo-finish by 0.013 seconds.

The pairing of the teams and drivers for the 2021 season was released yesterday. Already, the William Byron eSports team is looking formiddable but there’s a long way to go yet.

The 2021 eNASCAR iRacing series kicks for real next Monday. With points and a record-breaking $330,000 on-the-line this season it’s bound to be lively.

eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Clash at Daytona International Speedway Results

197Logan Clampitt630
225Nick Ottinger63-0.013
352Jake Matheson63-0.057
424Jake Nichols63-0.083
546Jimmy Mullis63-0.172
66Nathan Lyon63-0.238
711Malik Ray63-0.246
82Garrett Manes63-0.693
929Zack Nichols63-0.702
1075Matt Bussa63-0.979
1137Derek Justis63-1.573
1233Taylor Hurst63-1.646
1332Keegan Leahy63-1.777
1466Blake Reynolds63-3.583
1579Ryan Doucette63-5.373
1688Brad Davies63-6.973
1755Vicente Salas63-10.301
1838Casey Kirwan63-11.34
1923Mitchell deJong63-11.393
208Michael Conti63-11.396
2110Graham A. Bowlin63-20.215
2241Dylan Duval63-20.3
2344Isaac Gann63-20.966
2467Allen Boes63-32.961
2583Bobby Zalenski62-1 L
2616John Gorlinsky62-1 L
2714Blade Whitt51-12 L
281Ashton Crowder50-13 L
2915Caine Cook50-13 L
3077Bob Bryant50-13 L
3118Femi Olat46-17 L
324Ryan Michael Luza41-22 L
339Michael Guest40-23 L
3451Ray Alfalla40-23 L
353Corey Vincent37-26 L
3621Garrett Lowe33-30 L
3717Steven Wilson332-31 L
3847Brian Schoenburg31-32 L
3990Zack Novak27-36 L

Previous Post

Team and driver pairings for 2021 iRacing eNASCAR season

Next Post
Toyota Yaris WRC Monte Carlo

WRC esports 2021 calendar now updated, competition starts again soon

Related Posts