Forza Horizon 5’s second expansion will be revealed this week

Thomas Harrison-Lord
Are Forza Horizon 5 players about to receive a new dirt racing expansion? We’ll find out this Thursday, alongside a series-returning Audi rally car.
Forza Horizon 5's second expansion will be revealed this week

A second, and final, major expansion for Forza Horizon 5 will be unveiled on 23rd February 2023.

The open-world driving game by Microsoft and Playground games sees weekly new challenges and monthly new cars via the existing Festival Playlist system. Alongside that, are expansions, which typically bring new content, achievements and environments.

Two are planned for the fifth Horizon game, and the first was a Hot Wheels-themed appendage that launched in July 2022.

On Thursday 23rd February, the new expansion will be revealed at 9 am PT / 12 pm ET / 5 pm GMT / 6 pm CET via a Forza-channel presentation on YouTube and Twitch.

Audi Sport Quattro S1 Forza Horizon 5

Gravel-strewn roads are depicted in the teaser image, and then the Audi Sport Quattro S1 Group B rally car – which has been in previous Horizon games but not yet 5 – is on the cover image of the Forza Monthly stream, which will reveal a related Festival Playlist which will be live in-game on Thursday 2nd March 2023.

Expansions are optional paid downloadable conent for those who own the base game or are playing via the standard Game Pass version. Those who own the Premium Edition, Premium Add-Ons Bundle or Expansions Bundle will pay no additional fee.

The clues point towards some rally-based content releasing imminently. Stay tuned to Traxion.GG for all the details.

Previous Post
Screen to Speed roster announced; broadcast will be live on Twitch front page

Screen to Speed roster announced; broadcast will be live on Twitch front page

Next Post
Alfa Romeo C43, F1 22

Alfa Romeo’s 2023 F1 car available to drive in F1 22 before season begins

Related Posts