2023 iRacing Off-Road Championship Series schedule, drivers announced

iRacing will have a 16-race schedule on Wednesday nights for the Off-Road Championship Series that will start back up on 28th June.
iRacing Off-Road: Connor Barry claims inaugural 2022 iORCS championship

Returning to the iRacing esports scene in 2023 is the second year of the iRacing Off-Road Championship Series. Utilizing the Pro 4 Off-Road Trucks and the four Off-Road tracks on the iRacing platform, once again a 16-race schedule is set for 24 top-rated drivers to take on the top-level Dirt Road series.

19 drivers from 2022 return for the 2023 iteration. Connor Barry headlines that list as the defending champion of the inaugural season. He’s also joined by his main championship rival from a year ago, Keaton Swane.

Other notable names returning include race winners from last season that includes Josh Edmundson, Killian Dall’olmo, Jakob Rafoss, Alex Bergeron and Josh Fox.

The five drivers that did not return for 2023 include two race winners in Félix Roy and Cam Pedersen, as well as Tommi Hallman, Toni Lähteenmäki and Nick Larson.

They have been replaced by five extremely-talented rookies that will compete for the first time this season. Leading the class from the qualifying series is Jarrett Liebert, known for his work with Deadzone Racing in the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series.

Another eNASCAR connection comes from former eNASCAR driver and current NASCAR Xfinity Series driver in the real-world, Parker Retzlaff, who qualified for the World Championship Series after competing in the All-Star ranks in 2022.

Joel Blewitt brings flair from the UK to the series as the No. 27. Mind you, the numbers that are given to competitors this season reflect either their 2022 points standing finish if they competed in the 2022 season, but from numbers 25 to 29, those are listed in order from the Qualifying Series results.

The two final rookies in the new class includes Nicholas Welhouse and Justin Kaye, with numbers 28 and 29, respectively.

Going back to that point on the numbers for this season, Barry will move to the No. 1 and Swane the No. 2, which is going to be strange to see considering Barry was the No. 2 in his title season and Swane ran in the No. 21. With Roy and Pedersen not returning, there will be no 3 truck or 7 truck, either.

The season starts on the 28th of June. Races will start at 8:00 pm ET / 1:00 am BST and will be live on iRacing’s social channels. All-Stars will once again lead the show with many drivers from last season returning, including one particular Traxion.GG pink truck driver who will try his best to not be in the way.

For more information on the series, be sure to visit the Off-Road Championship page on iRacing Esports.

iRacing Off-Road: Championship battle down to Barry and Swane after Bark River

2023 iRacing Off-Road Championship Series Roster

  • #1 Connor Barry | Nitro Circus SimRacing Team
  • #2 Keaton Swane | Factory SimSport
  • #4 Josh Edmundson | Nitro Circus SimRacing Team
  • #5 Killian Dall’olmo | Altus Esports
  • #6 Connor Parise | Nitro Circus SimRacing Team
  • #8 Christopher Plumley | Factory SimSport
  • #9 Alex A Bergeron | Team ABR
  • #10 Jakob Rafoss | Nitro Circus SimRacing Team
  • #11 Brandyn Proudfoot | Stepping Stone Motorsports
  • #12 Josh Fox | Williams Esports
  • #14 Quentin Dall’olmo | Virtual Driver by TX3
  • #15 Nicholas Dachelet | Legion Speedsports
  • #16 Tom Grady | Legion Speedsports
  • #17 Cody Retzlaff | Team Rogue
  • #18 Keith Jeffery | Nitro Circus SimRacing Team
  • #19 Crystal King | Factory SimSport
  • #20 Tyson Miller | Factory SimSport
  • #22 Trenton Briley | Team Gold
  • #23 Terry Miller | Factory SimSport
  • #25 Jarrett Liebert [R] | Team Rogue
  • #26 Parker Retzlaff [R] | Team Rogue
  • #27 Joel Blewitt [R] | Team Gold
  • #28 Nicholas Welhouse [R] | Team Rogue
  • #29 Justin Kaye [R] | Team Gold

2023 iRacing Off-Road Championship Series Schedule

128-JuneWild West Motorsports Park16 | 16
25-JulyCrandon International Raceway10 | 10
312-JulyBark River International Raceway11 | 11
419-JulyWild Horse Pass Motorsports Park16 | 16
All-Star26-JulyCrandon International Raceway – SHORTTBA
52-AugustWild West Motorsports Park16 | 16
69-AugustBark River International Raceway11 | 11
716-AugustWild Horse Pass Motorsports Park16 | 16
823-AugustCrandon International Raceway10 | 10
Add a Comment
Previous Post

Tony Kanaan-branded Asetek SimSports bundle now available

Next Post
Gran Turismo 7, Sardegna, Dodge Viper GTS

Gran Turismo 7 Daily Races, w/c 26th June: Viper nest

Related Posts