fbpx
Esports

WATCH: Le Mans Virtual Series Cup, Round 3, Spa, LIVE

The Le Mans Virtual Cup, the Le Mans Virtual Series support category for rFactor 2 community members, will head to Spa-Francorchamps later today, Friday 4th November 2022.

The grid will line up in identical Ligier LMP3 machines, with the winner of the championship heading to the 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual in January 2023.

Le Mans Virtual Cup, 2022, Spa LMP3

The entry list for the second round has already been decided, via the in-platform Competition System, and the top split will be broadcast live within the main Le Mans Virtual Series qualifying session.

Team Fordzilla’s Shaun Arnold has made it through as the quickest potential entrant, just ahead of Roland Szucs, and open-round podium finisher Martin Murguly.

To start, a 15-minute qualifying session will determine grid positions. It will then be followed by the live 45-minute race with a rolling start.

Last time out, it was Arnold who swept to victory at Monza, with Várkonyi Zoltán finishing second.

The points standings after three LMVC events will set the grid for a fourth, decisive, round at Le Mans, where our 2022 LMVC winners will be crowned. Last season’s prize-winners, Luca D’Amelio and Christopher Högfeldt teamed up with Juan Pablo and Sebastian Montoya at the 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual in the Le Mans Virtual Series (LMVS) Guest Car.

Le Mans Virtual Cup, 2022, Spa

LMVC races will be conducted as part of the LMVS qualifying broadcast, set to take place this Friday 4th November from 18:00 GMT, live on the Traxion.GG YouTube channel. Racing gets underway at 18:10 GMT, with LMVS qualifying following from 19:10 GMT.

LMVC/LMVS broadcast Schedule, 7th October 2022

  • Le Mans Virtual Cup race – 18:10 GMT / 19:10 CET / 11:10 PT / 14:10 ET
  • Le Mans Virtual Series GTE qualifying – 19:10 GMT / 20:10 CET / 12:10 PT / 15:10 ET
  • Le Mans Virtual Series LMP qualifying – 19:40 GMT / 20.40 CET / 12:40 PT / 15:40 ET

LE MANS VIRTUAL CUP CALENDAR 2022

  • Race 1 – Sebring – 16th September
  • Race 2 – Monza – 7th October
  • Race 3 – Spa-Francorchamps – 4th November
  • Race 4 – Bahrain – 2nd December

Traxion.GG is one of the official media partners of the Le Mans Virtual Series.

Full disclosure – Traxion.GG is part of Motorsport Games and the Motorsport Games family of brands. All Traxion.GG content is editorially removed from Motorsport Games video game development and created by a dedicated team. Traxion.GG is one of the official media partners of the Le Mans Virtual Series.

Comments
To Top