fbpx
Esports

WATCH: 2022 Formula Challenge Series – Round 6 at Laguna Seca

It’s time for the final race in the 2022 Formula Challenge Series, the community esports competition where the drivers qualified using the rFactor 2 Competition System.

R8G Esports driver Risto Kappet won at both Donington Park and Circuit d’Azur to firmly cement himself at the top of the points standings. Christian Michel remains in contention, just two points behind with Philipp Drayss in third.

Formula Challenge Series 2022, Laguna Seca

However, aside from championship glory, promotion into the 2023 Formula Pro Series is also on the cards.

The top overall finishers in Formula Challenge will be sent into a shootout with teams that finish outside the top 10 in Formula Pro Series. The top three drivers from Formula Challenge Series plus three other nominated drivers will compete for those Formula Pro spots.

Formula Challenge Series 2022, Laguna Seca final round

In a championship filled with firsts, to end the season we visit Laguna Seca – a new circuit for all competitors, having only become available for the rFactor 2 platform in May.

As per usual, the race will last for 45 minutes. In the Challenge Series, drivers are not required to make any pit stops. However, the pitlane will be open and can be utilised through the show.

Formula Challenge Series 2022, Laguna Seca final race

The dynamic duo of Lewis McGlade and Justin Sutton will be your commentators. All of the action will all be live on the Traxion.GG YouTube channel, as well as on the Twitch channel and on Facebook via the Traxion.GG, rFactor 2 and Motorsport Games pages.

You can catch it live on Monday, 25th July, at 20:00 CEST / 19:00 BST / 14:00 EDT / 11:00 PDT.

Everything you need to know about the 2022 Formula Challenge Series

2022 FORMULA CHALLENGE STANDINGS ENTERING LAGUNA SECA

PosDriverPoints
1Risto Kappet342
2Christian Michel340
3Philipp Drayss325
4Daniel Stepkowski289
5Rory MacDuff286
6Jimi Nisula286
7Mattia Crupi282
8Turkka Hakkinen282
9Sander Kallas276
10Jordy Zwiers259

2022 FORMULA CHALLENGE SCHEDULE

Race #DateTrack
124-MayCircuit de Spa-Francorchamps
230-MayAutodromo di Monza Nazionale
313-JuneDaytona International Speedway Road
427-JuneDonington Park
511-JulyCote D’Azur
625-JulyWeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca
Relegation races will take place on 1st August

Full disclosure – Traxion.GG is part of Motorsport Games and the Motorsport Games family of brands. All Traxion.GG content is editorially removed from Motorsport Games video game development and created by a dedicated team.

Comments
To Top