fbpx
Esports

The 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual is coming soon

The final round of the Le Mans Virtual Series is across the 15th and 16th of January 2022 and it’s a blue riband event – the 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual.

Held for only the second time, 200 elite drivers will take to the grid, a mix of motorsport stars and sim racing professionals. The biggest racing esports event of its kind will feature a 50-car grid, a mix of LMP and GTE machinery.

Not only will teams be gunning for the 24 Hours race win, but the Series championship. Last time out at Sebring, Rebellion GPX Esports took its first win of the season thanks to Agustín Canapino, Nikodem Wisniewski and Kuba Brzezinski while in GTE, BMW Team Redline took another victory thanks to the fuel-saving strategy of Rudy van Buren, Enzo Bonito and Kevin Siggy.

As a result, they lead the GTE points standings, but a model of consistency so far, the #4 Floyd ByKolles-Burst leads the overall LMP standings heading into the Circuit de la Sarthe event.

The whole event will be from Studio Gabriel in Paris, by FIA WEC TV production team. A special broadcast TV programme will be aired on linear channels around the world, featuring all the action, VIP guests in the studio and many more being interviewed from their homes around the world.

You can, of course, watch the race unfold live on the Traxion.GG YouTube, Facebook and Twitch channels too. It starts at 5 am PT / 8 am ET / 1 pm GMT / 2 pm CET on Saturday, 15th January 2022. The entry list will be revealed at a later date.

24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual 2022
Comments
To Top