Saoirse Fitzpatrick wins Screen To Speed finale live in Las Vegas

Justin Melillo
Saoirse Fitzpatrick from Ireland was the big winner of the Screen to Speed by Pennzoil finale on Saturday live at Las Vegas.
Saoirse Fitzpatrick wins Screen To Speed finale live in Las Vegas, Saoirse Fitzpatrick holds check

After weeks of building up the “for women by women” sim racing esports championship event and flying the competitors to Las Vegas, Saoirse Fitzpatrick from Ireland scored the big win on Saturday (4th March), winning the Screen to Speed by Pennzoil finale live in the infield at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Walking away as the winner over Emily Howe and Athena Leclerc, Saoirse collected $15,000 in cash, a new Next Level Racing simulation rig, and the opportunity to drive a Kelly-Moss Porsche race car in a Speed Vegas test drive alongside Kelly-Moss driver and former W Series competitor Sabré Cook.

15 women were able to qualify through the Time Attack round, utilizing iRacing, locking themselves in to the event due to their pace amongst all other entries. Five more influencers were invited, although only four were able to make it. A total of 19 drivers competed for the chance at winning it all.

Through two heats, the Top 5 finishers in each moved on to the final round. The finale was a 20 lap feature around the 1.07-mile / 1.72-kilometer infield course at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, again on the iRacing platform.

Starting from the pole, Fitzpatrick was able to pull out to an early advantage. Howe kept the pressure on in the closing laps, but Fitzpatrick was able to hang on for the big win.

Sabré Cook presented the winner’s check and the Top 3 were given medals following the race. Hailie Deegan was on hand throughout the broadcast as well following her NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series race the following night where she carried the Screen to Speed logos.

Be sure to check out the full race replay from Init Esports below. Congratulations again to Saoirse!


  1. #7 – Saoirse Fitzpatrick, Ireland, 20 LAPS
  2. #83 – Emily Howe, United States, +0.559 secs
  3. #61 – Athena Leclerc, Canada, +8.484 secs
  4. #80 – Kristina Ryan, United States, +16.122 secs
  5. #15 – Esmeralda Van Der Naald, Netherlands, +16.342 secs
  6. #72 – Olivia Hayward, United Kingdom, +23.557 secs
  7. #114 – Callie Baigent, United Kingdom, +46.217 secs
  8. #28 – Roxie Gibson, United Kingdom, +1 Lap
  9. #22 – Garnet Collins, United States, +1 Lap
  10. #10 – Aloo Gobi, Canada, +16 Laps
Previous Post

PESC: Simone Maria Marcenò, Sebastian Job score wild card Long Beach victories

Next Post
American Truck Simulator, Kenworth W900 Anniversary Edition

New Limited Edition Kenworth W900 truck added to American Truck Simulator 

Related Posts