Listen to Bring Me The Horizon’s theme for Gran Turismo 7

Listen to Bring Me The Horizon's theme for Gran Turismo 7

Moon Over the Castle is a classic song that has been in every main, and some spin-off, Gran Turismo games since the original back in 1997, and now it’s been given a refresh by Bring Me The Horizon for Gran Turismo 7.

Having leaked ahead of the recent State of Play presentation, ‘Moon Over the Castle – from GRAN TURISMO 7’ by the Sheffield band has now been released (4th February) on all major music streaming platforms.

Note, the 28th January ‘available’ date on Apple Music and 27th on YouTube, however in both instances, the song was only made public this morning, 4th February 2022.

The theme tune was originally composed by Masahiro Andoh of the Japanese jazz fusion band T-Square. Yes, jazz fusion, a genre that’s been omnipresent throughout the series, much like this song.

There have been several notable revisions to the theme through the years, such as an orchestral rendition in Gran Turismo 4 and it was last heard in 2017’s GT Sport.

Gran Turismo 7 25th Anniversary Edition PS5 steelbook case

This is the only song released so far, but the game will feature an original soundtrack entitled ‘Find Your Line – Official Music from Gran Turismo 7’. The digital album will be included in the 25th Anniversary Edition when it releases on 4th March.

According to Wall of Sound, the album will also include Idris Elba, Nothing but Thieves, Major Lazer and London Grammar.

You can listen below via Spotify or Apple Music, and we’ve also embedded the official YouTube release. Let us know if you’re digging the metalcore/electronic rock interpretation in the comments below.

Find Your Line – Official Music from Gran Turismo 7 tracklisting

  1. FaNaTix: Vroom feat. Idris Elba, Davido, Koffee, Moelogo, Lil TJay
  2. Bring Me The Horizon: Moon Over the Castle
  3. Major Lazer: I Don’t Care feat. Lous and the Yakuza
  4. Nothing but Thieves: Life’s Coming in Slow
  5. Kim Dracula: Unstoppable
  6. Rosalía: Bizcochito
  7. Disciples: Squad feat. GoldLink
  8. London Grammar: Baby It’s You (George Fitzgerald Remix)
  9. Jawsh685: Drift


Later in the day, the Gran Turismo YouTube channel released a nice little montage video with the tracklist too.

Tracklisting source: Wall of Sound

Add a Comment
Previous Post

Futuristic racer Phaseshift announces Early Access release date

Next Post

PS5 and Xbox Series X|S release of Assetto Corsa Competizione brought forward

Related Posts