fbpx
Esports

Jimmy Broadbent joins 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual

Jimmy Broadbent joins 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual

It goes without saying that the lineup for the 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual is already pretty incredible. Real-world drivers such as 2021 Formula 1 World Champion Max Verstappen, 2021 NTT IndyCar Series Champion Alex Palou, the Legendary Juan Pablo Montoya, and so, so many more amazingly talented people are listed to run this weekend.

There will also be a huge list of some of the best sim racers in the world competing, guys like Bono Huis, Kevin Siggy, and Joshua K Rogers to name but a few.

With all of that said, another huge name in sim racing has been added to the star-studded lineup. YouTube sim racing sensation, as well as current British Endurance Racing driver, Jimmy Broadbent will be participating in this year’s 24-hour endurance event.

Jimmy Broadbent joins 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual

On Twitter, he celebrated the news in his typical ebullient style: “WE MADE IT BOIZ. Last-minute call up from muh dudes at Buttler-Pal Motorsport means I’ll be taking part in this weekend’s #LeMansVirtual!”

Broadbent joins René Buttler, Bram Beelen and Tim Neuendorf on the No. 56 Team Project 1 x Buttler-Pal Motorsports Porsche 911 RSR GTE entry. From the initial posting of the roster, Broadbent replaces Riccardo Pera who has switched to the No. 57 entry.

How will Jimmer and the No. 56 do this weekend against the best of the best? Be sure to tune in and watch the race live on Traxion.GG’s YouTube and Twitch channels from 5 am PT / 8 am ET / 1 pm GMT / 2 pm CET on Saturday, 15th January 2022.

Comments
To Top