fbpx
Esports

Gran Turismo World Series’ second Manufacturers Cup round is this weekend

Gran Turismo World Series' second Manufacturers Cup round is this weekend

Round 2 of the 2022 Gran Turismo World Series Manufacturers Cup will be broadcast this Sunday, 25th September.

The Gran Turismo World Series continues this weekend, with the second round of the Manufacturers Cup broadcasted on Sunday 25th September.

While it will not be an in-person live event, following the recent Showdown gathering in Austria {CHEKC], the pre-recorded race will be viewable on the Gran Turismo TV YouTube Channel from 2 pm BST / 3 pm CEST / 6 am PT / 9 am ET.

Gran Turismo World Series Round 2 Broadcast

The competition will see one driver entered per car manufacturer entered. That means a grid of 12 distinct cars taking to Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps in the 24h configuration. Following a qualifying session, the race will last for 10 laps in Gr.3 machinery.

The top three will be awarded points for their manufacturer. So far, Takuma Miyazono won the opening round for Subaru back in July, followed by a surprise victory for championship debutant Kylian Drumont, paired with Daniel Solis, at the August Showdown.

Tom Brooks and Jimmy Broadbent, Gran Turismo World Series 2022
Tom Brooks and Jimmy Broadbent will once again provide commentary.

Drumont will again represent the Japanese brand this coming weekend. former McLaren Shadow Series victor Igor Fraga once again returns for Toyota while AMG’s Baptiste Beauvois will be looking to make amends for a final lap mistake during the opening Nations Cup round.

Predict the winners

In Gran Turismo 7 right now, on the main World Map screen, you can navigate to the top right corner and predict the winners of the Manufacturers Cup second round, and the upcoming Nations Cup race which is on 9th October.

Gran Turismo World Series Bonus Round 2

Correctly guess the winners with the Bonus Campaign, and you will receive 500,000 in-game credits per correct answer, for a maximum reward of up to 1,000,000.

Gran Turismo World Series Manufacturers Cup Round 2 entry list

  • AMG – Baptiste Beauvois
  • BMW – Erik Cases Vazquez
  • Chevrolet – Adriano Carrazza
  • Genesis – Nicolas Romero
  • Jaguar – Ádám Tápai
  • Mazda – Giorgio Mangano
  • Mitsubishi – Joss Legrand
  • Nissan – Harald Walsen
  • Porsche – Angel Inostroza
  • Subaru – Kylian Drumont
  • Toyota – Igor Fraga
  • Volkswagen – Seiya Suzuki
Comments
To Top