Assetto Corsa Competizione

Baldwin, Pejic and Boothby lead 2022 Alpine Esports Series entries

Baldwin, Pejic and Boothby lead 2022 Alpine Esports Series entries

From over 3,000 entrants, the final grid for the 30-driver 2022 Alpine Esports Series is set, with the first round under way later this week.

With the first race just days away and qualifying now complete, the full 30-driver entry list for the 2022 Alpine Esports Series has been revealed.

After 3,054 drivers entered, the final lineup is filled with experience Assetto Corsa Competizione and racing esports experts, led by reigning GT World Challenge Europe Esports Sprint Series and British GT Esports champion James Baldwin.

Baldwin’s Veloce Esports teammate Marko Pejic, who recently competed in the ADAC GT Masters Esports and DTM Esports championships, has also made the final list

2022 Alpine Esports Series entriy list

Popular sim racing Twitch streamer George Boothby, aka UKOGmonkey, was the quickest in qualifying, with a time just 0.035s quicker than Michele Nerbi.

A real-world Alpine A110 GT4 driving experience, plus sim racing products, are up for grabs across the three-round series that last year was won by Jaroslav Honzik, aka sim racing content creator Jardier.

Each round is run in partnership with the leading esports team Race Clutch and features two races, a Sprint and a longer Feature. The first round is on the 28th April around the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya circuit. Each race will be broadcast live on Alpine’s Twitch and YouTube channels from 7.30 pm BST/8.30 pm CEST.

2022 Alpine Esports Series entry list

  1. George Boothby
  2. Michele Nerbi
  3. Luke Whitehead
  4. Victor Nicolae
  5. James Baldwin
  6. Manuel Rodríguez
  7. Gaël Valero
  8. Andrea Miatto
  9. Amos Laurito
  10. Lucas Müller
  11. Michał Nowakowski
  12. Marko Pejic
  13. Fabrizio Donoso
  14. Dávid Kalocsai
  15. Fabien Jeanblanc
  16. Artur Czarnecki
  17. Théo Rochelle
  18. Mathias Kuhn
  19. Leon Hoppe
  20. Johan Bergera
  21. Leonardo Pagano
  22. Calandrino Fabio
  23. Francesco Trancanelli
  24. Carlo D’Elia
  25. Michael Romagnoli
  26. Davide Arduini
  27. Rémy Cresp
  28. Samuele Spoto
  29. Dorsch William
  30. Mariusz Tworzydło

2022 Alpine Esports Series calendar

  • Round 1: 28th April (Race 1 & 2), Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
  • Round 2: 12th May (Race 3 & 4), Circuit Paul Ricard
  • Round 3: 23rd June (Race 5 & 6), fan voted track
To Top