fbpx
Games

WATCH: NGK SPARK PLUG Esports Cup Round 1 live on Traxion.GG

The opening round of the NGK SPARK PLUG Esports Cup will be live on the Traxion.GG YouTube channel, 17th January 2023.

Using GT3 machinery, at RaceRoom Racing Experience‘s Spa-Francorchamps, competitors have qualified by taking on a hot-lap challenge.

2023 NGK SPARK PLUG Esports Cup Round 1 entry list

The first race will see 36 drivers from open-qualifying compete in a 10-minute qualifying session, followed by two 20-minute sprint races – the latter reversing the top 10 results of the former to set the grid.

Three GT3 cars will be used: Mercedes AMG GT3, Audi R8 or Porsche 911 GT3. They have been allocated via a raffle process, with the same number of each model used in the event.

The entry list sees a mix of privateers and established esports teams. RaceRoom experts Virtual Drivers by TX3 and Ballas Esports dominate the line-up, with five and seven entries respectively.

The 32 drivers with the most points from the first four races will reach the grand final, at the Nürburgring Nordschleife on 14th March 2023. The first and final races will be live on the Traxion.GG YouTube Channel.

2023 NGK SPARK PLUG Esports Cup Spa-Francorchamps

The top prize is two VIP tickets and accommodation to the ADAC TotalEnergies 24h Nürburgring, with Fanatec equipment and JBL headsets also up for grabs.

Watch the broadcast from 6 pm GMT / 7 pm CET / 10 am PT / 1 pm ET Tuesday 17th January, with commentary from Connery Maddick.

Comments
To Top