fbpx
DRIFT21

WATCH: Hands-on with Drift21, the sideways simulator

Last week a brand-new drifting game release on PC via Steam for those who are fans of going sideways and creating plumes of tyre smoke – DRIFT21.

Published by 505 Games and developed by ECC Games, this is a simulation through and through, where you must spend time tinkering with your setup and even replacing parts within a garage setting.

Once you’ve finished customising and tuning your fully licensed ride, you can then hit the track. Venues are a mixture of fictional and real-life, including the full EBISU complex in Japan – a first for a racing game.

Watch as I – admittedly not known for my powersliding prowess – try DRIFT21 for the very first time and show you around its unique mechanic setup, handling physics and even the online multiplayer.

Let us know in the comments below what your favourite game to drift with is and don’t forget to check out Aero’s weekly drifting stream every Monday at 10 pm BST / 5 pm ET / 2 pm PT on the Traxion.GG Twitch channel.

Comments
To Top