fbpx
Esports

WATCH: GT Pro Series Season 3, Grand Final, Live

Season 3 of the GT Pro Series esports competition with rFactor 2 ends today, as the final two races take place at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. 

Utilising the current Road Course layout, 30 pro esports drivers will duke it out for supremacy, as this championship will be decided after these two races. 

Thanks to Balance of Performance (BoP), success ballast and partially reversed grids, the racing in the current season of GT Pro has been nothing short of spectacular. This was true of the penultimate round, held two weeks ago at a wet Sebring where Peyo Peev and Zbigniew Siara took a win apiece in wet conditions. 

GT Pro Series Indianapolis McLaren Rocket Simsport

Going into the final round of the season, it’s all on the line. Jan von der Heyde currently sits atop the points standings for Rocket Simsport but has a scant two-point lead over Red Bull Racing Esports’ Dennis Jordan in second and a three-point lead over Burst Esport’s Michi Hoyer in third. 

With 20 points and 35 points handed out for the Sprint Race and Feature Race winner respectively, it’s not inconceivable that anyone inside the top 10 could take home the title and a share of the €18,000/$21,700 prize pool. 

Watch the final round of the GT Pro Series tonight on Traxion’s YouTube channel, or via our Facebook page. Ahead of this race, we’ll also present the final BMW Sim M2 CS Racing Cup for this season too. Check out the full schedule below: 

GT Pro Series, Season 3, Round 6, Grand Final schedule

  • 18:15 BST / 19:15 CET – BMW Sim M2 CS Racing Cup Qualifying
  • 18:30 BST / 19:30 CET – BMW Sim M2 CS Racing Cup Race Start (20 minutes)
  • 19:00 BST / 20:00 CET – GT Pro Qualification (15 Minutes)
  • 19:15 BST / 20:15 CET – GT Pro Sprint Race (15 min + 1 lap)
  • 19:35 BST / 20:35 CET – GT Pro Main Race (45 Mins)

GT Pro Series, Season 3, 2021 event calendar

  • 1st March 2021: Car draft
  • 8th March 2021: Imola
  • 22nd March 2021: Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps (late afternoon/early evening)
  • 5th April 2021: Silverstone GP
  • 19th April 2021: Nürburgring (no chicane)
  • 3rd May 2021: Sebring
  • 17th May 2021: Indianapolis
PositionDriverTeamBallastCarPoints
1Jan von der HeydeRocket Simsport10 kgMcLaren 720s747
2Dennis JordanRed Bull Racing Esports5 kgBentley Continental 2017745
3Michi HoyerBurst Esport5 kgAudi R8 LMS 2018744
4Alex SiebelRed Bull Racing Esports5 kgAudi R8 LMS 2019737
5Jernej SimoncicBurst Esport10 kgAudi R8 LMS 2018734
6Yuri KasdorpRed Bull Racing Esports5 kgPorsche 911 GT3 R731
7Jakub BrzezinskiBMW Team GB10 kgBMW M6728
8Timotej AndonovskiNitor VeloxAudi R8 LMS 2018725
9Ferris StanleyZansho Simsport5 kgFerrari 488717
10Luca D AmelioHM EngineeringMcLaren 650s710

Comments
To Top