Vote now for the 2022 Autosport Esports Driver of the Year

Thomas Harrison-Lord
Vote now on Traxion.GG for the Autosport Esports Driver of the Year 2022 – choose between Enzo Bonito, Kevin Siggy, Frederik Rasmussen and James Baldwin.
Vote now for the 2023 Autosport Esports Driver of the Year

The prestigious Autosport Awards are coming soon, Sunday 4th December 2022, and you can have a say in who wins the Esports Driver of the Year crown.

The event was established in 1982, and drivers such as Ayrton Senna, Sir Lewis Hamilton and Sebastian Vettel have all visited in person for the International Racing Driver Award.

The award is now entering its third year. The inaugural winner, in 2020, was former Porsche Tag Heuer Esports Supercup champion and current F1 Esports Series Pro driver Sebastian Job. This was followed in 2021 by Frederik Rasmussen.

A panel of sim racing experts have narrowed down a long list to just four finalists, and you have the opportunity right here on Traxion.GG to vote for who you think deserves this title. The winner will be the driver with the most votes amassed across Traxion.GG and Autosport subscribers.

To register your vote, simply select your driver of choice below, but before you do, have a read of each driver’s recent achievements.

Voting goes live at 00:01 on Thursday 3rd November and closes at 23:59 on Wednesday 23rd November.

Kevin Siggy – Team Redline

Kevin Siggy smiles
Kevin Siggy won the Formula Pro Series title this year

Winner of the 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual GTE class, the Formula Pro Series and the DTM Esports Championship within the same season. Siggy’s ability to win titles across different platforms and vehicle types is unwavering. His sim performances this year also won him a real-world GT4 season in 2023.

Follow Kevin Siggy on Twitter

Enzo Bonito – Team Redline

Enzo Bonito, Team Redline (right) at the Rennsport Summit

Following a career in F1 Esports and winning the eRace of Champions in 2018, Bonito is nominated this year primarily for his breadth of ability across multiple different platforms. His performances in the VCO ERL competition and at the Rennsport summit this year show an aptitude for winning.

Follow Enzo Bonito on Twitter

James Baldwin – Veloce / Mercedes-AMG

James Baldwin, Veloce Mercedes-AMG, Autosport Awards 2022
James Baldwin, on his way to winning a round of the Fanatec Esports GT Pro Series

Baldwin is perhaps best known as the second-ever World’s Fastest Gamer champion in 2019, before winning races in British GT in 2020. However, his exploits this season are what net him a nomination, claiming titles in Alpine Esports, Intercontinental GT Challenge Esports, GT World Challenge Europe Esports and the FIA Motorsport Games.

Follow James Baldwin on Twitter

Frederik Rasmussen

Frede Rasmussen 2022, Red Bull Racing Esports
Frederik ‘Frede’ Rasmussen, Red Bull Racing Esports, continues to excel in Formula 1 and Formula E esports

The laconic Dane is the reigning Autosport Awards victor and is nominated once again following yet another F1 Esports season in title contention, plus back-to-back Formula E esports crowns. He has now become one of the most successful F1 Esports racers of all time and has helped Red Bull Racing become the most successful team to date.

Follow Frederik Rasmussen on Twitter

[yop_poll id=”4″]

Those are the four finalists, all that remains is for you to cast your vote!

Leave a Reply
Previous Post
VCO announces esports-focused VCARUS sim car project

VCO Esports announces move into car development with VCARUS project

Next Post
2022 F1 Esports Series Pro Championship, Thomas Ronhaar wins Race 7

F1 Esports Series Pro: Ronhaar denies Boroumand at Monza

Related Posts