Simon Pilate wins first eNASCAR International iRacing Series race at Brands Hatch

Justin Melillo
Simon Pilate wins first eNASCAR International iRacing Series race at Brand Hatch

The first of three races took place on Wednesday night for the newly minted eNASCAR International iRacing Series. With competing drivers from the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series, NASCAR PEAK Mexico Series, NASCAR Pinty’s Series in Canada, and from the NASCAR Drive for Diversity program, names that might not be familiar to American-based NASCAR fans were on display in the timeslot often held by the eNASCAR Pro Invitational Series. 

The NASCAR Whelen Euro Series drivers swept the podium at Brands Hatch Circuit with Simon Pilate scoring the victory from the pole, Paul Jouffreau placing second and Alon Day rounding out the Top 3. Pilate started on the pole position and pretty much led from start to finish.  

iRacing officials don’t throw cautions at road course events, so despite the calamity that can occur at times, it’s all about minimizing mistakes and avoiding precarious situations. Pilate did just that to score the win. 

Jouffreau kept it close during the first part of the race, staying out an extra three laps during the pit cycle to deny Pilate of leading all 70 laps. Both drivers competed in the EuroNASCAR Esports Series this season and competed at the Brands Hatch race in that series, which could have been a contributing factor to their successes on Wednesday night.  

Day, the Pro EuroNASCAR driver of the trio, drove up from 17th starting spot to finish in the Top 3. Pilate and Day will be racing at the real version of the track in July, Pilate as a EuroNASCAR 2 driver and Day in the Pro division. 

The limited series was announced less than a week ago with hopes to continue to expand eNASCAR and esports into different areas of the NASCAR world. The next race will take place this upcoming Wednesday, 30th June, at 6:00 p.m. EDT / 11:00 p.m. BST back across the virtual waters at the Circuit of the Americas, a track in which these NASCAR Xfinity Series cars have actually competed on.  

The final round on 7th July will take the International Series competitors to the Daytona International Speedway to race the historic road course. The final two races will be live over on as well as on iRacing social channels


  1. Simon Pilate (NASCAR Whelen Euro Series) 
  2. Paul Jouffreau (NASCAR Whelen Euro Series) 
  3. Alon Day (NASCAR Whelen Euro Series) 
  4. Jake Cosio (NASCAR PEAK Mexico Series) 
  5. Victor Barrales Jr (NASCAR PEAK Mexico Series) 
  6. Paul Jourdain (NASCAR PEAK Mexico Series) 
  7. Treyten Lapcevich (NASCAR Pinty’s Series) 
  8. Ruben Garcia (NASCAR PEAK Mexico Series) 
  9. Alex de Alba (NASCAR PEAK Mexico Series) 
  10. Justin T Campbell (NASCAR Drive For Diversity) 
Leave a Reply
Previous Post
Hands-on with the new BMW M4 Class1 and Monza in rFactor 2

Hands-on with the new BMW M4 Class1 and Monza in rFactor 2

Next Post
Olympic Virtual Motor Sport Event 2021 Grand Final

Valerio Gallo wins inaugural Olympic Virtual Series motorsport event

Related Posts